We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You wont be disappointed---delicious!”

The Creek Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Creek Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Theissen Street
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“You wont be disappointed---delicious!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had not been here in awhile but the head waiter still remembered our names and we sat at a lovely table outside overlooking the creek. Escargot was delicious as always and so was soup. I usually dont order steak, but i ordered the surf/n/turf this time. It was absolutely delicious and one of the best steaks i have had. No need to drive into san antonio for a great steak. Husband had nice fish, yummy. The wine was good, the service was excellent, and food amazing. If you are looking for a nice dinner our, or even some appetizers on the patio, stop by, you wont be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SAlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    65
    18
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking for a unique place for dinner?”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our party of 6 had a wonderful experience at The Creek for dinner recently. The service was impeccable
and the food was excellent. I highly recomend any of the fish and pasta dishes. The setting is a lovely old home with piano in the background as an extra, although the wood floors made it was a little noisy.
The staff seemed to enjoy their jobs which makes dining so much more pleasant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a great dinner on the patio. The sea bass was excellent. The service was very good. We hope to return very soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bstb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We been ther we loved the food there.They have a outdoor patio and it is very peaceful . We think it is a grate restrant .we will be back. Thanks for reading are rieview.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMWorld2See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“What a wonderful evening”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Decided to try this restaurant based on the reviews I read. What a wonderful evening my husband and I had. Nice quiet setting and very good food. The snapper with crab and shrimp was amazing. My husband had the rib eye and said it was very good as well. We will eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Creek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing