We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place for visitors”

The Dodging Duck Brewhaus
Ranked #3 of 107 Restaurants in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Dodging Duck Brewhaus is located in Boerne, Texas, in the Texas Hill Country. We have an eclectic menu of international and local favorites, from Thai Lettuce Wraps to Chimichurri Grilled Beef Tenderloin to Bratwurst & Sauerkraut. Best of all, we brew great beer! We've already won three gold and three silver medals at the World Beer Championships! Enjoy the ambience as well! Sit on our covered deck and watch the ducks play on the century-and-a-half old mill pond of Cibolo Creek, have an intimate dining experience in one of our lakehouse-style dining rooms, or sit at the wraparound bar and talk beer with the brewmaster (or talk Boerne with the locals)!
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Place for visitors”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have been here several times and it is a nice place to go if you are visiting Boerne or have people in town.
The food is average however they are directly across from Duck Park so it is very scenic and fun to people and duck watch.
The service a slow so I would avoid going here if I need your food in a reasonable amount of time. Servers can sometimes disappear and food from kitchen is slow.
However despite that, it is a good place to take visitors if you want to sit and chat.
Food is hit or miss. Some things are good other justs so so.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyM223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    180
    59
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Patio dining at its best! Plus delicious beer!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This was the first place I ate in Boerne thanks to the awesome Brit working at the front desk of my hotel. I had a delish Pecan beer which I will never forget. Am still raving about the stuffed mushrooms. The menu is eclectic. Truly something for everyone. Feeling like asian-fusion? Well, they have Thai lettuce wraps. You're a vegetarian? The grilled veggies are incredible. Aching for game? Try one of their excellent burgers. Plus sausage and pretzels to start the night off right. The server was super nice and she made great dinner recommendations. If we hadn't eaten pretty much everything on the dinner menu we probably would've had desert. But alas, we had a second beer. The river runs by this spot and the landscaping is smartphone picture worthy. Truly a gem.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vee_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food very hood service”
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Great food nachos , huge saladas tilapia an wraps. Friendly staff will definitelly cone back next time in town

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahah654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have been here 3 times--each time some meals were excellent and others blah. the patio/deck is nice if you want to bring your canine companion. A bit pricey for what you get.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Piatravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
587 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Lunch on patio watching ducks”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Shared lunch and a microbrew on a lovely day watching ducks on nearby lake. Good food and service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenBee0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Dodging Duck Brewhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing