We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and nice atmosphere”
Review of Limestone Grille - CLOSED

Limestone Grille
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Limestone Grille is the finest dining establishment in the Hill Country. Offering fresh, naturally healthy cuisine with emphasis on the quality of ingredients, culinary execution supported by talent that is unmatched by anyone in the area, featuring dishes that are comfortable yet approachable with a talented staff that is both attentive and personable. Dine in true Texas casual style while overlooking the Cibolo Creek from our comfortable private dining room and create a night to remember for you and your guests. Choose from a menu with diverse delicious offerings using the freshest ingredients and innovative preparations created by our culinary team. Select wine by the bottle or glass from our extensive list. Private dining area seats up to 75 guests.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yummy and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Ate a light dinner here in the bar area. I had the ahi tuna salad, it was sashimi style and really alot of tuna, the dressing was nice and light and not overdone. Spouse had the pistachio chicken with mashed potato- this was really really good, moist and tender. I would give this a try for sure...We enjoyed a nice glass of wine, the house wines are half priced on tuesdays!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Much better service this time”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have enjoyed a dinner and a lunch here recently. The service and the food are wonderful. Glad they're back as they once were.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susienashie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Neat old hotel in the center of Boerne”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Limestone Grill is located in the Ye Kendall Inn which is across the street from the Plaza. The food is good and the wine list extensive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beenthereboerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

If you are looking for a date night type of place, or you are looking to impress some clients, the Limestone is the place to go when in Boerne proper. Located in the Ye Olde Kendall Inn, if a friend of mine hadn't "let's go there," I probably would have never went. Food is great. Lunch will run about $15 or so (if there is no alcohol). Dinner is more like $50 a person (again, more if you utilize their full bar or impressive wine selection). If you head there for lunch, try the prime rib sandwich. Wow. Just...wow.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rugger4to8us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Enjoyed lunch here with my family. The pistachio crusted chicken and creamy mushroom soup were good. This is a good place to have a leisurely meal because the food takes longer than average to be served. Service was okay. We had to ask our waiter for some bread when we saw the table next to us get their bread plate refilled. Prices are reasonable for a nice restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limestone Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing