We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Boo Dawg's Backyard - CLOSED

Boo Dawg's Backyard
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Family friendly restaurant serving Steaks, Burgers, Seafood and Specialties with a Cajun twist. Live music on the weekends and a large secure playground for the kids. Kids under 12 wear your sports uniform and get a FREE Kid's size milkshake.
Boerne, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great food, kind of a Lousianna/ Texas thing. Great burgers.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
138 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great place to take the family.”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Yesterday was Father's Day and our second visit to Boo Dawg's in Boerne. It is a fun place to take the family. The food has been good each time we have eaten there. Our grandson especially loves the milkshakes. Service was a little slow due to the size crowd but we did not mind the wait because it gave us quality time to visit. If you want fast food go somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JVerschoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
426 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very good burgers”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very good burgers. Very friendly service. Not sure how organized they are as they called us twice for our milkshakes. Although they offered us the duplicate for free, we declined. They are decent shakes but the days of wanting more than one are behind us.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Otto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Boodawg's burger is their signature. Yummy and juicy in medium cook.Great place for family gathering since they have playground and sitting on the outside. Staff are friendly

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ida2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
873 reviews
589 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Try It Out!”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Four of us ate here for the first time. We had lunch and they do have an "express" lunch menu that offers food in less than 30 min. This seems a bit long of a wait for lunch food but we were in no hurry. It did come out in less time than this and the temperature was good on all items.
Two of the party ordered the hamburger lunch special at $7.95 for burger, fries and drink. They both liked them. It is an additional 30 cents for cheese. The other ordered a chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes and she said it was okay. I ordered the soup and sandwich lunch special and enjoyed the potato soup which was a hearty serving. The sandwich was turkey and on the large TX toast with lots of cheese. Not really a healthy choice but it was tasty. I noticed lots of people were getting the salad bar and it had a selection of either iceberg lettuce or mixed green lettuce and then assorted toppings. I think we will return again and I will try the salad bar out. Maybe a tad pricey compared to fast food but it is not fast food and it is located right on the expressway. Place very clean and bathrooms clean too. I would recommend you give them a try. One thing we weren't really greeted per say when we arrived and we arrived just as they opened. Plenty of workers but even when we ordered they weren't very welcoming. Did get the order right though:)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boo Dawg's Backyard also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing