We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Dog and Pony Grill

Dog and Pony Grill
Ranked #20 of 107 Restaurants in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Description: Great Burgers, Wings, Steaks, and Salad Bar. Family Friendly Establishment Complete with a Rainbow Systems Playground, Basketball Court, with 3 Patio Decks and plenty of other Outdoor Seating. Where Community Happens.
Restaurant details
Description: Great Burgers, Wings, Steaks, and Salad Bar. Family Friendly Establishment Complete with a Rainbow Systems Playground, Basketball Court, with 3 Patio Decks and plenty of other Outdoor Seating. Where Community Happens.
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My sisters and girlfriends dined here. Its an order and seat yourself place. The food was served quickly and it was very good. The atmosphere was pleasant. It smelled kind of smoky in the restaurant. One of the locals recommended it, as most of the other restaurants were closed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madison8582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    58
    32
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Branch, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Eat”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pretty good menu. My wife and I had the pork chops and they were good. Got two and only was able to eat one. Taters and greens beans were good too. Friends had hamburger, said it was good and his wife had salmon. Salad did not come with our meals but the salad bar looked good. The decor was nice, old stuff like me. Where is was turned off was the music. Too loud and I don't know what genre is was but it was weird. Turn off the music and I am back in a heart beat. Turn the music on and I will pass.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpringBranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, AR USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We liked it so much we ate there twice on the same trip! The menu was large and varied so our whole group (8) all found something different.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Burgers and things”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have eaten here a couple of times. The fair was good and pricing was reasonable. This seems to be more of a college age type place. There is music on the week ends.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank r1bfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food is okay.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food is okay, burgers are good, fries are battered and greasy. Salad bar is good but there's not a lot to choose from and it is pricey for lunch. You wait on yourself and if it's busy, the line is out the door, so be prepared. The people behind the counter are nice, the food is served quickly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZoeyK5505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dog and Pony Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing