We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne(Boerne)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne(Boerne)(Great Value!)
$119
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Boerne Inn & Suites(Boerne)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Boerne(Boerne)(Great Value!)
$66
$59
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
89
53
24
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
53
24
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleananswered all our questionsexcellent motelfront desk staffvisit familyfree breakfasttexas hill countryhotel entranceyogurtice machineaccess roadgreat rateroad noisewill stay there againoutdoor poolbusiness tripdecent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 188 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2010

I stayed there because it was close to the assisted living place where my grandmother was. My room was nice and quite. The breakfast was really good. You have access to some fast food, the grocery store, and a cool little thrift store is down the street if you're into that. The Wattaburger across the freeway has to be one of the best I've ever been to--but BUSY!!! I got a great rate through Hotwire.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MightyMe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We were very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express near Boerne. Honestly, I was pleasantly surprised! Our room was great, clean, well kept. I felt comfortable being there with my 2 young children. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poolguy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

I visited this property after school started and it is a nice, quiet property away from the noise and the Freeway, close to many restaurants, besides they offer complementary Breakfast., Free Internet Access and a Business Center.

The General Manager Brittany and the Assistant Manager Brystal were both very accomodating and polite.

Thank you for your Hospitality

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aztec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

This hotel seems fairly new. The staff are very nice and the place is pet friendly. The lobby has a little shopette and the breakfast area is substantial. The decor is nice and the rooms are kept very clean-- at least the one I was in was. There is a small refrigerator and microwave in the room, which was convenient. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miltraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

My family accompanied me on a business trip and we moved to this hotel after leaving another one that was unclean and uncomfortable and what an oasis the HIE proved to be!

The room was clean - linens, bathroom, floor, window, mirrors, you name & it was clean.
There was no offensive artificial odor from air fresheners (aka air stinkers).
The beds were comfortable.
The window opened a bit to allow in fresh air but not enough to accidentally tumble through.
The TV was a reasonable size and could be seen from the rest of the room.
The breakfast included in the price was far superior to other "free" breakfasts. Aside from the usual cereal and breakfast breads there were hot eggs, sometimes omelettes, sometimes bacon, biscuits & gravy that even pleased my picky southern husband. There were three types of juice, all tasty and cool.
The coffe was quite good with a variety of creamers to choose from.
It's conveniently located, near many restaurants and shopping centers. Boerne's antique shops and cafes are nearby, as are countless delicious Mexican restaurants. And if you must dine at a national chain, they're available, too.
The staff is like all staffs - some were talkative and friendly while others were more quiet and stand-offish but nobody was rude.
There was free easy to access hi speed internet.
The room had a refrigerator and microwave.
The pool was lovely and there's a hot tub along with an exercise room.
Negatives were few and manageable.
The business center was closed.
Like most hotels, outlets were insufficient for a family of four with computers, game systems, etc.
There was no in room safe.
Overall, it was great. I'd stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews