We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worry-Free Stay in Boerne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worry-Free Stay in Boerne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

My mother and I found ourselves without a place to stay during the process of adopting my son. We had traveled from out of state, and the adoption was completely last minute. We were staying with friends, but their AC went out, and it wasn't safe to stay there with a newborn in the Texas heat. My husband had gone back to our home state to work until we were allowed to leave TX with our son. He called and set up our room as we drove over with all our things.

When I checked in, we had had an extremely rough day. We had a lot of stuff to unload (bassinet, all the stuff you need with a newborn, our bags). As the lady at the front desk saw how much stuff we had, she said, let me put you in a suite. The suite had a sink which was perfect for washing bottles around the clock! It was the kindest thing that had happened to us all day. The washer/dryer was a Godsend as well.

Our room was lovely - so cool and comfortable after being without AC for a day. Anytime we needed anything, the front desk staff was more than helpful. They made my first bleary-eyed days as a new mom bearable. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank humbird97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    45
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
45
44
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Had a confirmed reservation on March 24, 2012, but when we arrived were told that they had "over-booked". A guest from the previous night had been allowed to stay on a 2nd night thus bumping us. Could not believe that our room had been given to someone who did not have a reservation for that night. We were on a motorcycle and had been riding all day. Spoke to hotel mgr by phone. He was no help. Clerk tried to find us a room, but only thing in town was a Motel 6. We declined and found a room ourselves 30 miles to the west. That was a very long and difficult 30 miles riding directly into the setting sun. Have emailed Choice Hotels Corporate 3 times, but no response. We are Platinum members in their Choice Privileges club, but evidently that means nothing to them. As a matter of principle we will no longer stay at any Choice Hotels.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Evalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Limited staff-they do not even know you exist when you go by the desk. Breakfast was "sad" in limited food choices. Handicapped room not meet my expectations!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Costcosmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
443 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We are retired and traveling the U.S. by car. This property beat all surrounding hotels/motels with an online coupon. We visited several other properties and they would not budge on their quoted price. We decided on the Comfort Inn. This property is professionally run and is very good condition. Large room 10 foot ceilings, micro, fridge, iron, hair dryer, plenty of towels, comfortable bed and pillows, desk with plenty of outlets, wifi, etc., fitness room, conference rooms, computer room, excellent TV reception and channel selection, upscale breakfast area with large selection . Close to restaurants and stores. With the fine breakfast they served, we did not need to look elsewhere in the morning. Highly recommended hotel and we would stay there again. We are senior reviewers for Trip Advisor

Room Tip: Always look for a coupon book and/or an online APP on your SmartPhone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We arrived on Friday evening at around 5:00 PM the first thing we noticed was the mirror and sink in the bathroom was busted (had a crack in it). I truley assumed the staff were aware of this, but, I was mistaken. I had even considered calling the front desk to see if they were aware of this. Unfortunately, I did not call them. Had a great stay, we literally only used the room for maybe 12 hours, to sleep, we checked out the next day. When we returned home, the following Thursday, i noticed an extra charge on my bank account from them, they charged me for damaged property to our room. I was apppauled. I called 4 times to speak to the manager on this day and not return call. Needless to say I will be calling Corporate! Very rude staff and a manager with no integrity!

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 312, you could be charged for property damage that you din not do to the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

One bed was only half made,the top sheet was on sideways and no blanket. Had to go get a blanket and make the bed. Then no ice bucket or clock. Had to go ask for those. The next day housekeeping passed us by. Had to ask for towels. Reported twice that the toilet handle was hanging off. They ignored that . It never got fixed. Went to do laundry and the dryer was out of order; someone had stolen the filter. Went to check out and they raised all the rates. When I asked to speak with the manager I was told he works from home and wasn't responding to the five e mails already sent. Many others were also complaining. The room was nice and very quiet. That is the only good thing I can say about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gretchen318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Gretchen ,

First of all I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us. We had a lot of changes since your stay with us back in March 2012.

We hope we can make it better for you. We are thriving every day to change the image that was unfortunately given to some of our guests.

We appreciate your feed back and would like to make it better. We would like to ask you for an email address so that we can communicate on the ways that we can make this right.

Thank you,

Alex Fawaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port A
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Me and my wife stayed for the Memorial Day weekend. Room was clean, cool and spacious.
Comfortable bed, flat screen TV and cable. Wireless Internet service worked well.
Staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was a little sparse. Never saw any eggs.
Only suggestion; clean up the landscaping. Dead palm trees, untrimmed trees, weeds and dirty curbs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PortABeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio The Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country
Address: 35000 IH-10 West, Boerne, TX 78006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Texas style hospitality located in the beautiful Hill Country, the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel in Boerne, is only minutes from San Antonio Sixflags. Surrounded by world-class golf courses; La Cantera Mall, Tapatio Springs, Buckhorn and signature Jack Nicklaus Cordillera Ranch. We are centrally located from the new Shops at La Cantera, San Marcos Outlets and our antiques shops on Main Street in Boerne. After hours of excitement in amusement parks like Sea world or Fiesta Texas, come for a restful night to our charming hotel where you can choose between 21 suites and 41 standard rooms with refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, iron & board, work desk, in-room over 98 cable channels with HBO. The hotel feature includes complimentary Hot breakfast, free local calls and Complimentary hi-speed Internet, 24hr fitness center, business center and gift shop, outdoor pool from 10am till 10pm. We also have meeting rooms available at your convenience so you can mix business with pleasure. Come enjoy and relax in our small town atmosphere with a variety of restaurants that are unique to Boerne and stay assure at our Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country Hotel Boerne
Comfort Inn And Suites Texas Hill Country
Holiday Inn Boerne
Holiday Inn Express Boerne
Boerne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing