We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & whimsical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crescent Quarters Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Boerne B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great location, clean, pet friendly, quaint & whimsical are words to describe Crescent Quarters. We stay here every year on the night before picking our kids up from camp. It's also above a great restaurant, Cypress Grille that's delicious and has a nice wine list.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 72 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We lived in this area years ago and travel there at least 2 times a year taking and picking up our son from a camp in the hill country. WOW, what a surprise! We traditionally stay in a hotel due to my travels as a professional speaker with hotel miles. We found out about Crescent Quarters from a friend and we will NEVER stay in a traditional hotel in Boerne ever again. It was perfect Traveling like we do, we are not easily impressed. The spacious, yet cozy room was very comfortable and clean. The owners were amazing and the dining within walking distance was too cool! Great ambiance and great shopping and we never got in our vehicle until time to leave. It was not what you expect to pay for the "retreat" feeling you get as you sit on your balcony and people watch! It is The Perfect Location in Boerne! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Go on line prior to your stay and see the great choices of themed rooms. No pool or fitness center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights in the Friench room. We had a very quiet, relaxing and enjoyable time. One of the staff was very kind and helpful, and we became friends. Overall, everything was great. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Call Mike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Boerne. The Crescent Quarters was very nice. Very friendly staff and nice clean rooms. We loved the location. My daughter left a few things and they located her items and mailed them to us. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to the area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crzy4christ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

When we called to make reservations the person was very helpful and friendly. The price was good. Our room was clean and spacious. We like the first breakfast down in the common room; breakfast the second day was simply a continental. We were won over by the kind response of the inn keepers when we called back a week later. They sent to us two garment we had left in our room. Now that is service, and we appreciated that help so much! When we again have lodging needs in the Boerne area, we will definitely go back to Crescent Quarters Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The room was rather nice. Decor was New Orleans Cat House. Problem was it had a musty sent.. What if you needed a phone? Sorry will not find one here. Say you need a hair dryer,not here. Need to talk to a manager ,not going to happen after 5 pm. Very poor meal for a B&B type hotel. For being over a restaurant it was quite. Road noise was something else through. Wi Fi was down for 2 day's and when restored we needed a password. Ques what? No one on duty to give us one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glkincade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Q, Owner at Crescent Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay.

We apologize, again, for the difficulties you encountered. Each matter you have mentioned has been dealt with as quickly as possible.

Because so many people travel with cell phones, we do not provide a phone for each room. However, a telephone is located in our Common Room for guests to use.

All rooms are provided with a hair dryer, and while they sometimes disappear, we do replace them as soon as we discover that they are gone. So, thank you for letting us know.

While our physical office does close at five o'clock, I assure you, we continue to answer phones until 10:00 pm, afterwhich we monitor our voicemail in case of emergencies. We do encourage all guests to leave a message, if we are on another call or after 10:00 pm.

We, also, apologize on behalf of our internet provider. Their system did go down for the duration of your stay, and the password for internet access is a new addition to our service that provides security for our guests.

Please, let us know the next time you are in town. We will be happy to welcome you back with a free night's stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the New Orleans Suite (all the rooms are nice but this suite is very large and has windows on two sides). This inn is on the upper story of a beautiful old-looking building in historic downtown Boerne. It is quite new but looks like an old hotel in the French Quarter in New Orleans, complete with iron balcony trim. The rooms are all whimsically decorated--this suite was, of course, a wonderful New Orleans/Mardi Gras theme. It must have been great fun to have picked out the decorations and furniture. Neat old stuff--Perfect. Upon entering through the double doors (!), the far wall looks like a very old stucco wall in the French Quarter with stains from leakage, etc. This at first looks really awful, but after careful examination, you realize that it was done by an incredibly good faux artist. Faux clouds on the ceiling also. The ceilings in all the rooms are ten or eleven feet tall so the space is very inviting. The extra deep bath has a bubbler and there is plenty of space to hang clothes and put toiletries. We sat on the swing and the rocking chairs on the porch and had a grand view of the old downtown. You can walk to many many shops and several restaurants. The owners are very nice--they care obviously. I had noticed that there were some comments on prior reviews that the walls were thin and noisy. This should now be solved because this week all the walls between the rooms were punched iwth many holes and pumped full of sound absorbent foam. A big job--we watched it for a while. There is an elevator at the extreme back end of the building. Highly recommended. The New Orleans suite is on the street end of the building so there is more street noise there, but it was not a problem to us. Bed was great, as was the air conditioner.

Room Tip: If you want to splurge a bit, get the New Orleans suite. It is really large and has windows on two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler987Napa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boerne hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Boerne
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Boerne
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Boerne Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ye Kendall Inn
Ye Kendall Inn
#1 of 11 in Boerne
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Quarters Inn

Address: 170 S Main St, Boerne, TX 78006-2391
Location: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Boerne
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Crescent Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing