We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in town.”
Review of Boerne Grill

Boerne Grill
Ranked #25 of 110 Restaurants in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Boerne, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I go there weekly for breakfast. We have always been able to get a table. The food is awesome. The service is good and the staff are nice and very cheerful. The atmosphere is great, with old photos on the wall and tables and chairs that do not match.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vhdvhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
2,371 reviews
1,726 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 981 helpful votes
“Coffee Shop and Lunch Place”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stopped at this small coffee shop in downtown Boerne on the main street. They have a limited number of salads and sandwiches from which to choose. I ordered the corned beef and it was OK. The other ordered a large salad which they liked very much. It was close to lunch time and the place needed some tiding up as tables were stacked with dishes and the floor needed sweeping. The coffee are was right next to the rest room which likewise could have stool some cleaning. Although this is shown as a coffee shop we did not have any coffees. The kitchen is in sight of everyone—take a look!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stopped in here with a large group (10) for lunch. The food was very good. I had the Rueben Sandwich. The chips were GREAT! Service as a little slow, but it was a trade days weekend and we were a big group, so I will not fault them for that! The ladies at the register were very friendly and funny. Bathroom is clean. Enjoyed my lunch....you should try it if you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“good coffee and food...with character.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We ate at this restaurant twice for breakfast. Excellent food and good coffee. Cinnamon rolls are especially great. Staff is nice. Food comes out fast and hot. Restaurant is in an old store and has good character.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler987Napa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and coffee”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We chose the Boerne Grill because of its close proximity of our hotel- and it did not disappoint! It's a little small and for a Saturday morning in January, it was still bustling. Menu had a good variety and I tried their cornflake crusted French toast, just because it was different. It was really good, too! Our eggs were cooked perfectly ( mine over medium and my husband's over easy) and our sausage and bacon were crispy and flavorful. I ordered a sugar free vanilla cinnamon latte and it was just as delicious as my usual Starbucks :) Only complaint would be the single unisex restroom- kind of gross. But overall, a Great little breakfast joint!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLGmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boerne Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing