We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different to do - lots of fun!”

Enchanted Springs Ranch
Ranked #6 of 32 things to do in Boerne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: By appointment only! You can visit a place where you can see an authentic western movie set surrounded by buffalo, zebra, deer, Texas Longhorns, llamas, and other exotic animals that roam free. Your visit is an inter-active look into the history of the Old West and our Texas heritage. Your private tour will include the following: 1. Texas Longhorn viewing. There is a good chance you will be up close and personal with one of our longhorns, so bring your camera!! 2. Admiring some real American Buffalo. 3. Learn some history of the early Texans 4. Enjoy a ride through our 86-acres of lush pastures and wooded hills. You will get up close and personal to some of the wild animals. You will also receive informative information while viewing many longhorns, wild turkeys, buffalo, zebras, llamas and exotic deer and antelope. 5. A walking tour of our western town discovering the secrets of happiness of the early Texas settlers. 6. You are welcome to bring your lunch in and enjoy our covered picnic area. 7. Visiting our trading post.
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Something different to do - lots of fun!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We decided to visit the ranch to introduce a touch of the Texas culture to our visitors from France. We believe they took about 300 pictures as they toured the old western village, saw the sheriff "arrest" someone. As we were too late to catch the last Pistol Packin' Paula show of the day, the staff cheerfully gave us a discount on the price of our tickets. Our French visitors rode a horse, took a wagon trip around the ranch to view the animals, and took really good close up pictures of horses, bison and longhorn cattle. The distance from San Antonio to Boerne was not far and it was a scenic drive. We are so glad we discovered this place! They had water and soft drinks available for purchase in the gift shop and we were not hungry during our visit, so the lack of food did not bother us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingTexans6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    36
    13
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pistol Packin' Fun!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Took the family to the ranch and had a great time. The tour on the wagon was cool and the town was neat to see and walk around in...but our family favorite was Pistol Packin' Paula! She in Amazing with a bullwhip and guns! Awesome show and good sense of humor:) Thanks for the show Paula!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki78006, Owner at Enchanted Springs Ranch, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for visiting the ranch. We appreciate your glowing review of our venue and entertainers. Come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best part of our San Antonio Trip”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I visited with my family and five year old daughter. We arrived at opening. There was something to do throughout the entire day. The staff was amazing and very friendly. We started out with a wagon ride. It isn't a long ride, so please don't expect much. But the animals were beautiful. It was fun to go around looking at the buildings. Bathrooms were very clean as well as the rest of the grounds. We enjoyed playing checkers while waiting for the shows. My daughter enjoyed the puppet show and we all learned a little something. Pistol Packin Paula was amazing. It was a real treat to see this. My only disappointment was that I didn't stay the entire day. We missed out on a show or two. I would definitely go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ancfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki78006, Owner at Enchanted Springs Ranch, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for visiting the ranch on your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your glowing review of our venue and entertainment. Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Grounds - Nice Day Trip”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beautiful area - Nice day trip - animals - couple shows - reasonable price - no food or alcohol - family atmosphere - enjoyed ourselves - just relaxing. Walked the grounds and had a good time overall.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeanninemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner and Show”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The entertainment was enjoyed by the whole tour group. The BBQ dinner was average. Beans tasted as if they were out of a dollar store can, beef could have used more spice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrocjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki78006, Owner at Enchanted Springs Ranch, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry that the food was a disappointment. We will pass your comment to our caterer

Thank you for visiting the ranch.

Vicki Schmidt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enchanted Springs Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Enchanted Springs Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing