We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel nice - but broken hot tub and neglected pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax Station, VA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel nice - but broken hot tub and neglected pool”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The lobby of this Hampton is one of the nicest that I have seen -- decorated with real Texas charm. A great place to have your complementary breakfast. The rooms are clean, with a nice minifrig, and the usual comfortable Hampton beds. Great sound proofing -- we were near the elevator (which I usually don't like), but couldn't hear a thing. I was disappointed that they didn't let us know that the hot tub was out of order as we were looking forward to that after our travel. Also, the pool could use some looking after, but it appeared that there was some work going on, so maybe that is a work in progress.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SplashMountainFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    146
    46
    35
    20
See reviews for
196
149
30
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very clean and nice. Pillows are not the best so bring your own. Breakfast was ok the eggs are not very good but everything else was pretty good. The staff was very helpful and nice. I liked that they had fresh lemon water in the lobby. I do think they were a little over priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavernia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Informed the elevator was broken upon arrival at 4:30pm. Was told the manager should have called and I could cancel without penalty. Sure, we'll just go find another room late in the afternoon, while all other family staying there for a wedding in the area. Put us on the 3rd floor with kids and a ton of stuff. Pointed us towards the stairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyson C, Marketing Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hi Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay -- I was disappointed to hear that our staff was anything less than helpful, friendly and accommodating while you were with us! I know traveling with little ones can be extremely challenging, and I'm so sorry to hear that we weren't able to make your trip a bit easier. Your comments will be addressed with our team to help prevent issues like this in the future, but we'd love to discuss your experience with you a bit further - please contact our General Manager Heather Giuffrida at your convenience. Again, I apologize for the frustration during your stay, and hope that if you return to Boerne, we can show you why we received a 2014 Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Boerne is beautifully decorated in "hill Country" style. It is very clean; the breakfast is excellent and the staff is always helpful. The pool area is so attractive. There is even a long-horn bull in the pasture behind the hotel! You will love it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joeseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice enough, it's clean and spacious, the breakfast is average, I prefer Holiday Inn Express breakfast better. We arrived late and a storm had done something to the elevator so of course we were put in the 4th floor, 8 flights if stairs carrying luggage! The elevator still wasn't fixed the next morning or by the time we left at around 11:30, it was inconvenient to say the least but not the hotels fault! I will stay here again if in the area

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall Tx, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Hot tub and pool looked neglected. Rest of the Hotel was very nice. Ease access to and from . Close to plenty of dining and nite life. Centrally located if your looking for a nice place to stay and see the Hill Country.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I often stay in Hampton Inn's, or other Hilton hotels while travelling. I can honestly say that the Hampton Inn in Boerne, TX is one of the best I've stayed at.

It's location in Boerne make it a great starting point to explore San Antonio, Austin or just about anywhere in the Texas Hill Country. And Boerne is still far enough out of the city to give it a small town feel.

The hotel itself is one of the most well appointed Hampton Inn's I have visited. The swimming pool area has a nice hot tub and a large fireplace for cool weather. And the pool is very pretty itself. The outside of the hotel fits in well with the native limestone of this area.

The staff were very knowledgeable and welcoming. The room was also above average with the new style system for alerting the housekeepers electronically that you wish to either have your room cleaned or sleep in. There is a nice, swivel HDtv and a desk area to work at or get on your laptop. They also have USB and other connections. The bed was comfortable.

They have the usual Hampton amenities such as fresh coffee and a good breakfast. The employees are courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ObLaDiObLaDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
171 reviews
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
95 reviews
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
Address: 34935 Interstate 10 W, Boerne, TX 78006-9226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Boerne
Boerne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Boerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing