We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trouble sleeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Hampton Inn is modern and clean. Liked the room but what's with the comforter and no blanket. The bed had a sheet and comforter. I spent the night getting too hot and throwing off the comforter only to get cold and dragging it back on the bed. Hot-cold-hot-cold all night long. Got no sleep. The bed needs a blanket. Other than that no complaints. The sitting/dining area is first class and the breakfast is a step above the usual fare at most motels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingwestI10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to write a review for our property. We regret to hear about your lack of sleep at our establishment. Our guest's quality of rest is a top priority at our hotel, and learning of your dissatisfaction in this regard is far from the experience we strive to deliver. However, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that it is a Hampton brand policy to distinctly not put a blanket on our guest beds, but rather keep them in the closet for those guests that need the extra layer of warmth. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our dining area and our On the House breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 581 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Your kids will love swimming in the heated pool with rock waterfall. We have stayed here twice and consider it our favorite hotel in Boerne. I recommend staying in a spacious suite with balcony overlooking the pool. Checkin and checkout was quick and easy. For convenience, Starbucks is right next door and HEB grocery store is right across the highway next to dining establishments. I recommend staying here for shopping trips to La Cantera/Rim Shopping Centers or Fredricksburg, Tx.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripguide1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear how much your children enjoyed swimming in our resort style pool! Your view of us as your favorite hotel in Boerne is much appreciated, and we are glad you found our proximity to Starbucks, HEB, shopping centers, and dining establishments so convenient. We hope to make the same memorable impression on your family every time you come to visit us. Thank you again for your review, and for your loyalty.

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a great hotel. It ranks among the best Hampton Inn & Suites in the US. The staff does and excellent job in attending to the need of the guests. If you have a need they will help to satisfy whatever yourequire.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 214 and 218 and both were good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our caring associates, I sincerely thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel, and for so graciously ranking the Hampton Inn & Suites Boerne as one of the best in the US. Our mission is to deliver a memorable experience, in one of America's unique towns, by providing attentive, gracious service in a setting that truly represents the Texas hill country. We certainly are not a “cookie cutter” style hotel, and for that we are immensely proud. We look forward to welcoming you back to our town when plans call for a return to Boerne.

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good location and very hospitable staff. Rooms were average; only complaint was that the cubicle above the toilet where towels and extra toilet paper are stored, had obviously not been dusted in quite some time. Breakfast was average with a nice variety of offerings.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of your most recent stay at our property. We are glad to hear that you found our location ideal and our staff so hospitable. We do hope to see you in the future and wish you all the best!

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

A good nites rest. Big clean king mini suite. Very welcoming.
We had a room facing the back parking lot, very quiet.
The room was clean and fresh, though the phone could use a deeper clean.
Breakfast they offered freshly made old fashioned oatmeal with 3 options for toppings, very good. You decide how sweet to make it.
They offered many others options as well in addition to being very fresh and clean.


Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review concerning you're recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Boerne. We are very pleased to hear your experience at our property was so positive and relaxing. We are glad that you found the cleanliness of our rooms and quality of our breakfast to be so impressive. It is our desire that each guest share the same motif that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We found this Hampton Inn to be a nice choice because of the location. Then found the staff to be so hospitable. We redeemed Hilton Honors points, so can't comment on the value. There was some TV and walking noise noted from the adjacent rooms but it wasn't too bothersome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smaytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased you found the location to be so ideal and the friendliness of our staff to be so welcoming. Our associates work tirelessly to provide clean comfortable accommodations and exceptionally friendly service. Thank you so much for your compliments, and we hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you to our area again.

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Pretty good hotel. New and spacious rooms with adequate amenities. Friendly staff but as usual an average breakfast. Room was kinda hard to get a good temperature for both of us. It was either too hot or too cold.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lengwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Corporate Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property after your stay with us. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Boerne very soon!

Sincerely,
Travis Shewmaker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
194 reviews
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
101 reviews
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne

Address: 34935 Interstate 10 W, Boerne, TX 78006-9226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range: $109 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Boerne
Boerne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Boerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing