We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Boerne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Boerne
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
arlington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

This hotel is not new but had been kept up very well. We had a suite with king-size bed, flat panel tv, minifridge, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board and iron, desk with free wi-fi and a very comfortable easy chair with ottoman, all for about $50.00/night. Other hotels in the area charge $89-$109 per night.
We had low expectations for such a low price but were very pleasantly surprised by the facility and the service. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. There was a washer and dryer available for guests to use. Also there were restaurants and a grocery story within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again, and recomment it to anyone wanting a clean place to stay in that area.
W

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homer0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubenreyes, Manager at Days Inn Boerne, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Hello W, I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you return. We work very hard to make sure that every thing is in place for all of our guests to enjoy, because I feel that this can always be your and everyones home away from home.

Thank You

Indra Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    31
    34
    21
    18
See reviews for
59
35
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Valencia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

I was traveling with my small daughter across West Texas on I-10 and could not face going through San Antonio on a Friday rush hour, so I pulled in and saw the sparkling pool and then went in and saw the beautiful lobby and was sold. GREAT room. Had everything I wanted, breakfast, fridge, microwave, very comfy new beds and a view of the Texas Hills. Fantastic! Very cute German town with many diverse restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2007

Convenient and easy to get to but can not say it was really clean. Curtian falling off of rod and had a visitor. Woke in morning with mouse in suitcase. The visitor had been into snack bag, chewed on the snacks and medicine. Then relieved itself on vanity area where coffeemaker and supplies were. Again on shirt hanging in closet and in white basket on floor of closet These were all in different areas of the room. Evidently after a night to fun, it burrowed itself into the bottom of my bag that was unzipped. The next morning getting things out of my suitcase, it exited on my hand. Needless to say it was slung across the room.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 2travelers37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoerneTexasInn, Manager at Days Inn Boerne, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Dear Bad Visitor, (You were a good visitor, mouse was not)

We do apologize for your bad experience at our hotel. This experience was in 2007 but we just found this review on line.

We are very sorry there was a mouse in your room. This is the first complaint that we are aware of having to do with a rodent.

Since your visit we have updated this property and cleaned up our act. We invite you to visit us again and see for yourself!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boerne hotels

South Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2007

We just spent 3 days at this hotel. It is in a great location and the front desk was extremely kind and courteous. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. We booked 3 rooms and the front desk put us all next to each other on the bottom floor (1 room was requested to be on the bottom floor).

The Continental breakfast is nothing to write home about if you are into health foods. But, if you like the usual Contintenal Breakfast fare, you would probably be happy.

The parking is a little bit of a challenge if you have a room on the front of the hotel. They are all handicap (we were all put in handicap rooms to be next to each other). But, we did not find this a problem as we were there for a tennis tournament and a short walk to the available parking was not a problem. We were able to back up our vehicles to the rooms and unload.

Would definitely stay there again.

We were pleased with our stay (all 3 families).

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Tchwawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boerne hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Boerne Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Boerne
Motel 6 Boerne
#6 of 7 in Boerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne
4.3 mi away
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Boerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Boerne

Property: Days Inn Boerne
Address: 35150 IH 10 West highway 46, Boerne, TX 78006 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Boerne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Boerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Boerne 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best of the West at this Boerne Texas Hotel located near historic downtown Boerne and 25 miles northwest of San Antonio, Texas. Americas Best Value Inn in Boerne is a seventy-five room including Suites with Kitchenettes, overlooking the Texas Hill Country in Boerne. Known as the Darling of the Texas Hill Country, Boerne will charm you with memories of days gone by and set a stage to create memories of your own. Open the door to the past by visiting Main Street where you will find historic buildings and handmade crafts, a bakery and an old fashioned soda Shoppe. Hotel guests are close to local rodeos, antique shopping, golf and the historic landmarks and tourist attractions of downtown San Antonio. Located in the beautiful Hill Country of Central Texas, Your days spent at Hotel in Boerne Texas can be filled with a variety of outdoor activities such as tubing on the Guadalupe River, hiking, or playing golf at the nearby championship golf course. You will feel the special welcome you deserve from the moment you enter our lobby at Hotel in Boerne TX. Ask at the front desk about Sea World, The River Walk, The Alamo, The Alamo Dome,Fiesta Texas, The Shops of La Cantera and The Rim, plus many other attractions in the local area. We want to provide you a pleasant experience with a bed comfortable to your body with a price comfortable to your wallet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Boerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boerne
Country Inn Boerne
Boerne Best Western
Boerne Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing