We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blanco County Inn is the BEST!!!”
Review of Blanco County Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blanco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blanco County Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Blanco B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We've stayed at ALOT of motels across this country, but the Blanco County Inn was our favorite place to stay at EVER!...The price was cheap and the room was set up soo well; it had everything and more than we expected or needed!...The owners are soo friendly and pleasant. We loved the large lawn area, fully landscaped with comfortable seating...The huge deck was awesome to relax on and watch the sunset!...I recommended EVERYONE going to Blanco to stay at Blanco County Inn...You will NOT be disappointed...a Great place at a GREAT price!!!

Room Tip: We always look for a good deal--low price with microwave & refrigerator in our room...The only t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 110 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

We made a reservation for a one night stopover and were pleasantly surprised at the hospitality and the cleanliness of this quaint inn. The owner was so friendly at check-in and when we were leaving the next morning. We wish we could have enjoyed the outside patio deck, but had to move on to next destination. We will certainly know to stop here on our next Central Texas outing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortABeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

OMGosh!! When they say 'the friendliest place in the hill country' they arent kidding. And cute cute cute! We sat on the lawn every night with the owners and visited until at least 10pm. Ralph and Debra are just soooo hospitable! I actually cried when it was time to leave. The bed was a little too soft for 2 people, but I wouldnt even consider staying anyplace else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cody c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice stay. Room was newly remodeled, and perfectly clean. Had everything we needed, including the frig. Price was quite economical. And just the right location for a drive to Lucenbach to listen to the music.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam_from_indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed at the Blanco County Inn many times over the past 10 years or so since Ralph & Deborah took it over (it used to be the old Mobley Motel before then). Our most recent stay was in April 2013. Ralph and Deborah have done an amazing job of renovating this place, and are the friendliest hosts ever! They will do everything they can to ensure you enjoy your stay. We've also enjoyed hanging out with them by the fire pit, on the large deck, or around the table under the large oak tree sharing stories while enjoying beverages during our various stays there. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The Inn is even pet friendly, and our two pups give it a full "5 paws" rating. :) Stop in and stay a while. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanStuckInUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable. The owners are friendly and helpful. The location was convenient. The social atmosphere around the fire pit was a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is our second stay here. We will stay here every single time we are in the area. Ralph and Debra (the owners) are wonderful. There is a place for a fire in the evenings and they sit out with the guests and visit. If you have a need or a request, they are ready and willing to help. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Don't waste your time or money any where else!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aprylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blanco County Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanco County Inn

Address: 902 Main St, Blanco, TX 78606-5236
Location: United States > Texas > Blanco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Blanco
Price Range: $53 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We let our customers decide whether they want to do nothing, or savor all the things Blanco & the Texas Hill Country have to offer. With that said we are an 80 year old motel, with rooms that have been remodeled over the last few years. All this to give our customers, and future friends, a charming "Hill Country" Experience! Being (we believe the motel was built in1932) we are 80 years old; we are the oldest lodging in Blanco County. Also, we are one of the oldest lodging establishments in the hill country. It was founded by Mary Lester as the Lester Courts when the State & Federal government was developing our state park system and when Route Number 66 was developed. No, not US Route 66, we think it was a state highway before it became US 281. So along with the road and the park here Mrs. Lester built the Lester courts. Wanting to slow down the frenzied pace of corporate life, my wife and I jumped at the chance to live in the hill country, and run a quaint little inn. As our retirement project we have had fun restoring the motel to a quaint "Boutique Motel" and meet people and new friends from all over the world. Ask us about some fresh eggs or soon our "Blanco County Honey!" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing