We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch”
Review of Uptown Blanco Restaurant - CLOSED

Uptown Blanco Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Uptown Blanco is your one-stop entertainment and dining location in the heart of down-town Blanco.Our Restaurant has a wonderful menu, the Art Center is a great location to shop for local Hill Country crafts and our Courtyard is host to numerous events and weddings all year round.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We descended on this place, (about 35 of us) unannounced & were treated like royalty. Their brunch is one of the finest I have ever had.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Morocan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
irving
2 reviews
“Great food in Blanco!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Amazing food in this small texas town! Service was great and the menu was awesome. A must when in Blanco.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding, what else can I say.”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and friend had a great dinner here. We were quite surprised to find a resturant of this caliber in this small town. We each had a different entre and we all loved what we had. I was pleasantly surprised when we got out bill and saw we had a 4 star food at 3 star prices. Highly recommend. The only issue is they have somewhat unpredictable hours , at least during the time we were there. It was listed as not being open on Thursdays but when we passed it we thought we saw it was and we stopped and went to it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dependably Great”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We took friends to lunch at Uptown Blanco on a weekday. They were very happy with our choice and so were we. All our entreew and salads/vegetables were great, and the kids enjoyed their meals too. The food is simply on a high level. Lunch is a fantastic value; for minimally more money than a meal at a mediocre restaurant, you can have wonderful food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing find!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Great menu, Great food, Great Service, Great atmosphere! And all in a historic setting. Will return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Blanco Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing