We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and great prices”
Review of Hacienda El Charro

Hacienda El Charro
Ranked #16 of 27 Restaurants in Blanco
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Excellent mexican food and unbelievable prices, 3 breakfat tacos for $2.99, friendly staff, clean
Restaurant details
Description: Excellent mexican food and unbelievable prices, 3 breakfat tacos for $2.99, friendly staff, clean
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
462 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great prices”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were driving through the area at lunch time and we were craving Mexican !
Used Tripadviser found this lovely place .
Quick service had the lunch special combo plates $ 4.99 wow
Great food and super salsas , 3 types of salsa !
Stop in the local were fine with us and the service was excellent !

Mike

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    19
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Authentic mexican food”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family stopped here for dinner as we were returning to our condo. It looks like a hole-in-the-wall type of place which we have had good experiences trying. In other words, it looks unpretentious, authentic, inexpensive. Sometimes this can backfire with a really bad experience, but this was definitely a good experience. The food was very good. I had a Texas plate which was excellent and my wife enjoyed her fajitas. The atmosphere is very casual. Seat yourself and enjoy some very good mexican food at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScubaStan710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“todos mexicano”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

pure locals .. personal interpretation of TexMex and that is good .. it all has a bite but standable and many ways to kick it up a notch!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank raven40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All Round Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you're in the mood for Mexican Food, this is a good place to go. Prices are reasonable and staff is eager to please. Just be forewarned that if you ask something out of the ordinary, they might not understand you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 136DianeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent carne asada tacos”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stopped in for a visit with visit with family. Greeted and quickly seated. Less than formal dining arrangement certainly appeals to my comfort. Was going to have a bowl of menudo, but as is not unusual, it is only available on Saturday and Sunday. Had the carne asada tacos. Spot on goodness! Memorable and I will visit again as opportunity may provide.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CEPPaulT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda El Charro also viewed

 

Been to Hacienda El Charro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing