We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class, Beautiful Texas Decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blanco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights for my Brothers wedding, super clean, great full breakfast, staff top notch. The location in the hill country is beautiful. We enjoyed the extra large room,and we heard no noise from other rooms. Bottom line folks you get what you pay for. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 414 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

In January 2013, I spent three nights in this hotel. From the time we walked in we were made to feel welcome. The staff was most gracious and the rooms are quiet and spotless, with new beds. As befits a hotel in the heart of Texas, the decor is very Texan, which made this displaced Texas feel VERY much at home! The exterior gardens and fountains are truly beautiful, even though it was winter. The owner has posted in the lobby photos of the gardens in the spring and summer, and we plan to return to see them in full bloom. We did not take advantage of the breakfast offered in the spacious and very comfortable dining room, as we had personal plans. I even had a chance to meet the owner - who was every bit as pleasant and friendly as his staff had told us! This is most definitely a place we will return to again and again.

Room Tip: I had a corner suite which was so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Aften G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites provided accommodations for many of the guests who attended our daughter's wedding. Everyone who stayed told us how pleased they were with the quality of the rooms, the hotel staff, the flexibility they were offered for checking-in early, and the beautiful setting. I know from talking to the hotel management that their goal is to make each guest feel welcome. They were also extremely helpful in telling us about local restaurants, amenities, etc. in the area. Mr. Patel, Tony, and Linda made it so easy to arrange for rooms and to be sure our wedding guests were taken care of the weekend of the event.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJD30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This facility is a Hill Country gem! It was built in 2010 but looks brand new. The rooms are perfectly designed and very generously sized. Absolutely spotless! All of the artwork and decorating is Texana, even the custom tiled floor in the elevator. Great owner and friendly, helpful staff. It is obvious that the owner put a lot of care and thought into the design and decoration of this facility and continues to keep it perfectly maintained. Excellent hot breakfast with bacon, eggs and biscuits and gravy, even a Texas shaped waffle iron!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is the most beautiful Best Western I have ever stayed in. They are a prime location for outdoor weddings and it shows.

The front desk was most helpful with the area and recommendations were outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were only going to stay 2 nites and ended up staying 3 nites.
We found this hotel to be exceptionally lovely, clean, and spacious.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone who might be traveling
through the area.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanco
11.4 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Inn
Best Western Johnson City Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnson City
277 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bulverde
Hampton Inn Bulverde
#1 of 1 in Spring Branch
21 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blanco Riverside Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites

Address: 2218 Highway 281 N, Blanco, TX 78606-5356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Blanco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blanco
Price Range: $141 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel in Blanco opened in 2010. Modern spacious lodging and accommodations for leisure or business travelers. Choose from suites with a king bed, two queen beds, or our honeymoon suites with jacuzzi. Centrally located in the heart of Texas hill country between Fredericksburg, Marble Falls, Wimberley, Johnson City and Bulverde. Only 6 miles from Rocking J Golf course and Red Corrall Ranch, about 18 miles to wildseed farm, Lyndon Johnson ranch, and Pedernales Falls State Park, and 2 miles from the Blanco state park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blanco Luxury Hotel Blanco
Best Western Plus Blanco Luxury Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing