We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY HELPFUL MANAGEMENT STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Big Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Allen, United States
1 review
“VERY HELPFUL MANAGEMENT STAFF”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was in need of a scanner. the owner let me into his office and use his. Room and furniture were spotless. everything in the room worked. was not able to use the internet as it would not log on. but i had my own equipment so i didn't bother reporting it to management Nice stay. very helpful all around

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    81
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
105
63
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Terlingua, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I was very impressed with the quality of the room. The staff was fantastic. I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again and the next time Im in BigSpring, I will definitely stay here again. The staff was helpful and very polite. The cleanliness of the hotel and the room was 4 star.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was very impressed with the hotel, room and breakfast. I would stay there again. Big Springs is not a large town to have such a nice hotel. I am very glad that I chose to stay there for a business trip and plan on staying there every time I am there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location and the property is so well kept, I thought it was brand new! The staff was very professional and friendly. The room was so clean and smelled wonderful! The breakfast was kept well stocked and by friendly people.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Lee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great place to stay. I booked several rooms for friends when we attended New Year's Eve dance at Legendary Stampede with Jody Nix and Texas Cowboys in Big Spring, Tx. Great time! Hotel is easy to find and lovely accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Sometimes it's amazing others makes me wonder why we stay. It's luck of the draw but better than other hotels in the area and less expensive to boot. There are some things that could be improved like a heated pool, it's freezing. Complimentary breakfast is nice selection just limited flavoring.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Annabell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel was nice and the breakfast was good. I felt it was over priced and the bathroom needed a thorough cleaning. It was ok, but for the money, I expected a little more. This review has to have 200 characters so I have to keep typing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Spring hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Big Spring
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Big Spring
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Big Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Palace Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hotel Settles
Hotel Settles
#1 of 17 in Big Spring
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Big Spring
Towneplace Suites Big Spring
#11 of 17 in Big Spring
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring
Address: 805 West I-20 Highway, Big Spring, TX 79720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Big Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Big Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring hotel is minutes from Big Spring State Park. Explore Hangar 25 Air Museum or learn about Big Spring's history in the Heritage Museum. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and free breakfast while also checking out our modern fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring Hotel Big Spring
Hampton Inn And Suites Big Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing