We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in West Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Palace Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Big Spring
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Best in West Texas”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stay in a Best Western Hotel somewhere in the midwest almost every week for at least one night and many times three nights throughout the year.

Without question this is the most outstanding of any of them and the best of all brands in West Texas. The staff is most responsive, rooms and pool area clean, and the breakfast excellent.

Room Tip: all rooms are good regardless of type/size
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    24
    22
    13
    15
See reviews for
36
29
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stay at Best Western Hotels all around the country. This was my first time in Big Spring and I am super satisfied. The room was beyond clean, breakfast was more than enough and fresh. Housekeeping is doing a wonderful job and the ladies at the front desk are very helpful and competent. Jacuzzi and pool were very relaxing and heated. I can only recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi room is a dream
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zaneta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosbyton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I were preparing my mother's house for sale and had worked most of the day cleaning. We were tired and wanted to relax in a hot tub after moving old (heavy!) furniture. We drove 37 miles to get to the Best Western in Big Spring and we are both so glad we did. It got us away from the house AND it got us into a nice room with a comfy bed and a great hot tub/pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kyle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The front desk was fabulous on recommending places to eat and making sure that we had everything we needed while we stayed. We stayed a little over a week, and the only down side was we had to leave to head back home, the housekeeping takes pride in their work and rooms were beyond clean and not a single wrinkle in the sheets. We had plenty of clean non stained towels and anything we needed they never hesitated to give it to us. Breakfast was very good and when my husband went to work early in the mornings, there was breakfast accommodated early so he could eat before he went to work. The pool and Jacuzzi was heated and very relaxing and nice, the fitness room was right next to the indoor pool and Jacuzzi which made it very easy for me to work out while my kids went swimming. The owner Elisei Adam gave us a very good quote for us staying here and made sure that we were comfortable. Its perfect location is close to the highway but not right off the highway like the other hotels so we couldn't hear all the traffic and noises. Slept so peaceful on the comfortable pillows and the flat screens were nice. You can tell this Hotel was recently upgraded and all the staff and owner take pride in everything to make sure its close to perfect. Coming back to our temporary home in the afternoons were fabulous, because we always had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. I most definitely would stay here again and look forward to it when we head back towards west Texas and would recommend anyone to stay here. This is one of our top hotels on our list on where to stay!

Room Tip: The rates our a bit high but all of west Texas is, The more you go west toward Midland and Odessa yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marie0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a great night sleep with my stay at this place. Staff was really helpful and even gave me a nice discount on the room. Definitely one of the better places to stay in big spring. Clean rooms and a good quiet nights sleep. What else ya need?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GpsGuy214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
2 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Everything was great. I was comfortable and got plenty of rest. Was quiet and the pool was relaxing. I will stay there again. I dont what more I can say. Its stupid that I have to write 200 characters here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have been on the road for three weeks, so have seen our share in the variety of rooms available, the cleanliness standards and breakfasts. Last king room available was a handicap room, which gave us lots of extra space, particularly in the bathroom. Were a bit surprised at the price, but checked other chains were charging 50% more, as much as $189 with AAA discount. Apparently because the high demand by well paid oil field workers. Room updated, great firm bed, carpet a bit stained, as was some of the bedding and towels. Most likely because of again the oil workers, as there was a sign saying one would be charged for soiled towels. Breakfast a bit sparse, but still enough to fill us up for our last leg home. Off of the freeway, and backed against a small residential area so it was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Spring hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Big Spring
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Big Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Big Spring
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Big Spring
Quality Inn Big Spring
#5 of 17 in Big Spring
30 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Big Spring TX
Super 8 Big Spring TX
#7 of 17 in Big Spring
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palace Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Palace Inn & Suites
Address: 915 Lamesa Hwy, Big Spring, TX 79720-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Big Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Big Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us and you will be treated like family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palace Inn And Suites
Best Western Palace Hotel Big Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing