We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Palace Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palace Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Big Spring
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
219 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good night sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have been on the road for three weeks, so have seen our share in the variety of rooms available, the cleanliness standards and breakfasts. Last king room available was a handicap room, which gave us lots of extra space, particularly in the bathroom. Were a bit surprised at the price, but checked other chains were charging 50% more, as much as $189 with AAA discount. Apparently because the high demand by well paid oil field workers. Room updated, great firm bed, carpet a bit stained, as was some of the bedding and towels. Most likely because of again the oil workers, as there was a sign saying one would be charged for soiled towels. Breakfast a bit sparse, but still enough to fill us up for our last leg home. Off of the freeway, and backed against a small residential area so it was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    23
    21
    13
    14
See reviews for
34
27
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The door locks from outside, spa and pool do not work. The spa is broken and dirty. The staff is friendly and always pleasant. The breakfast was good but needed more fruits. It was nice to arrive each evening and have fresh baked cookies.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TheBeadDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I love staying at the Best Western. I travel 5 days weekly, so I stay at different Hotel thru out Texas, Louisiana. So, I always try to make the Best Western my first choice if possible. I have stayed at the Best Western in Big Springs, Tx on several of my trips out west. I look foward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed 7 nights in Big Spring. Felt the price was way too high. But the area can get it because of the oil field workers. The work force was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but it did not stay as good for all 7 mornings. Ran out of yogurt, cookies, etc. Did not get more. If you need a room in that area this is a good choice except for the swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel looks good, feels good, and the staff was friendly and professional. It is certainly all I could ask for in a home away from home. We are business travelers so it was a refreshing stay at the end of a hard work day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Elisei, the manager always finds a way to provide me with a nice room, even on shortb notice. I appreciate the effort he and his staff give, to make my stay as enjoyable as they possibly can. I travel extensively, and the Palace Inn & Suites is one of my favorite places to stay. I know Elisei will always provide me and anyone else with the best service possible. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel was clean but over priced by about $20 per night compared to other Best Western properties. The advertised wi-fi never got working in our room in spite of our attempts to work with the front desk. We finally had to load our GPS routing in our iPhone for the next day's drive, down in the lobby where the wi-fi was working fine. The room was clean and relatively quiet in spite of the huge thunderstorm that passed overhead as we went to sleep. Like many Best Western facilities, someone up at corporate talked them into purchasing the small, hard, decorator pillows that are impossible to sleep on. Breakfast did not meet the minimum standards expected from Best Western. Scrambled eggs cold and hard ... Inedible. Watered down orange juice served in a paper coffee cup ... Etc. Come you guys... Just a little effort would make this facility "5-Star".

Room Tip: I never advise a first floor room for security sake. The rooms not facing the expressway are a bit m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptCarl_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Spring hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Big Spring
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Big Spring
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Settles
Hotel Settles
#1 of 17 in Big Spring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Big Spring
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Big Spring
Quality Inn Big Spring
#5 of 17 in Big Spring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palace Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Palace Inn & Suites
Address: 915 Lamesa Hwy, Big Spring, TX 79720-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Big Spring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Big Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us and you will be treated like family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palace Hotel Big Spring
Best Western Palace Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing