We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility. Pricey compared to other options in Guymon...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Big Spring
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Big Spring
Sioux Falls
1 review
“Nice facility. Pricey compared to other options in Guymon...”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice facility. Pricey compared to other options in Guymon, OK. Local staff rude when called to make reservation. Double charged for room, called to request reversal of charges on 2nd charge. Female staff assisted after providing information on stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Logical S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    7
    8
    15
See reviews for
22
9
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I travel ALOT and we've stayed in some pretty cruddy rooms before but this is by far the worst! There's water bugs and black beetles in the rooms. If you don't wear shoes, your feet turn black from the carpet. The shower is either freezing or burning you and the ppl at the front desk are horrible! And the "breakfast" is a joke! I definitely do not recommend this Days Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Big Spring hotels

Socorro, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

we stayed there for one night after booking through the Internet. The room was dirty, the light was terrible, several bulbs were burned out. The front desk was unfriendly and not helpful at all. After being told the maintenance man is on his way we had to call two more times to find out that this was a lie and nobody was available any more (at ~8 PM). Reflects poorly on this chain!
Will definitely stay there never again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hd_cls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel needs some refurbishment and regular maintenance. Pool needs a lot of work and parking lot needs some cleanup.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed here when the reservation for another better (for the same price) hotel fell through. I was told I was getting the last room available. I should have known by the abrupt and rude woman at check-in and the cheap, beat up look of the building that I was in for a so-so stay, so I wasn't surprised by the dingy and dated furnishings and decorating. For $101 (with taxes), I expect more, but it was just for the night, and I hoped I'd survive. At least the bed was comfortable and the wireless was free. The toilet didn't flush...just swirled the water around. The roach that scampered across the vanity while I brushed my teeth looked right at home and was at least friendlier than the woman at the front desk. The tub showed signs of hundreds of dirty feet from over the years. Someone had painted the clear plastic tub knobs to make it clear which was hot (red) and which was cold (blue). Unfortunately he/she got it wrong...and so did the plumber. The free continental breakfast was the usual boring fare, but the bananas offered looked more ready for banana bread than for eating. Couldn't get the sight of the roach out of my head and decided I didn't have much of an appetite anyway. I have a few projects in Big Spring, but I'll be sure to stay at a better place than this. At least I survived.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsbandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandera
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We checked in at 6:45 after a long hot motorcycle ride and a 4 day stay at a cabin with just a bath tub. Needless to say we were looking forward to a good hot shower and a good nights sleep. We went to eat and returned at 7:45. First thing went to the bathrooom and turned on the hot water..None..not even water not to mention no hot water. My husband went to the office at 8pm and inquired about the hot water. We were told by Management the hot water heater had gone out and would be fixed in 10 minutes. At 8:30 still no water. My husband went and checked again and was told by Management it would be done in minutes. The water finally came on at 9:30 but came out brown and dirty. By that time i decided i would wait till morning for a shower. Got up in the morning and still no hot water. We then found out it had gone out the day before we had checked in, We were never informed when we checked in that they had no hot water, just took our money and that was it. I spoke with the manager the next morning and asked for a refund or discount she told me NO because we had stayed the night, we had to pay for the room. We did get a discount but not enough considering they knew there was no hot water and would not be any hot water during our stay. I will never stay at this days inn again and would never recommend it to anyone. The manager seemed to be stuck on us utilizing the room and not the fact that we were deceived into thinking we were renting a comfortable room where we could have all the ammenities we paid for. Awful, rude and argumentative management.

Room Tip: Do not stay here if you want a shower, breakfast, courteous management or swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Spring hotels
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Big Spring TX
Super 8 Big Spring TX
#7 of 17 in Big Spring
58 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Big Spring
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Big Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Big Spring
Quality Inn Big Spring
#5 of 17 in Big Spring
30 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Palace Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Big Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Big Spring

Property: Days Inn & Suites Big Spring
Address: 2701 S Gregg St, Big Spring, TX 79720-6543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Big Spring
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Big Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Big Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Big Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Big Spring
Big Spring Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing