We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benbrook
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a very clean, nice Best Western. If you are familiar with the Best Western chain, it is not a high end chain, but this is very close to relatives and we have never been disappointed. Tiffany, front desk clerk, is always friendly and helpful. Food is usual fare, but area is clean and food fresh. Rooms have always been clean, no complaints. Good value for your dollar.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    43
    35
    31
    37
See reviews for
77
29
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The bed was too soft for my taste; the highway was very noisy even though it was a block away; the shower curtain was installed incorrectly so I had a wet floor, there was no hand lotion and limited TV channels

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Merilee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very nice rooms and helpful, friendly staff. The breakfast is wonderful and there is a Cracker Barrel and Convenience store within walking distance. Downtown Fort Worth and it's attractions are just a short drive and you'll save about 50% off city hotel prices by staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reighn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

It was a well maintained, yet older hotel. The room and facilities were clean and no problems were experienced. The surrounding neighborhood was a little "iffy", but we noticed no issues on the hotel property itself. The location was great for the plans we had....convenient to the downtown/historical district and the Ft. Worth Zoo; and for the family members that joined us from about an hour away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Buddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Overall the hotel was nice, but the hallways and elevators were rank with cigarette odor. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were really comfortable, but you have to hold your breath from the front door to the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We checked in after long day on road. Room was clean, bed was ok. Our traveling companion was worried about security with all the locks on the doors, but I did not feel it was a problem. There were a lot of blue collar workers staying at the hotel, but there was no problem with that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was the first hotel I stayed at in the Dallas-Fort Worth area. Benbrook is a bit SouthWest of Fort Worth, right off I-20, and just before (if you continue driving West on I-20), you come to rural areas.

When I arrived, there were no regular King smoking rooms available, so the clerk upgraded me to a deluxe room with a Jacuzzi, which I thought was very nice. I decided to extend my stay for two nights, but the other staff members weren't as accommodating, so I wasn't allowed to stay in the upgraded room past the first night. In fact, I found them to be relatively aggressive with respect to money, in general, which is the primary reason I rated them with 3 stars instead of four. Very specifically, I frequently request late check-out whenever possible. I don't remember whether the normal check-out at this Best Western was 11:00 AM or Noon (although I lean toward the latter time). But I was told that if I checked-out after 1:00 PM, I would "automatically" be charged for an additional night.

On the day I checked out, I was out of my room by 1:05 PM. Because they advised me of their policy, I deliberately used a card that I knew only had a couple of dollars available at the time I left. Indeed, they did charge me an additional amount to the extent that they could. I don't know how much additional they would have charged if more funds were available on the card. In any case, several days after check-out, they card again had funds on it, and the hotel staff made no further effort to charge the card. I never contacted the hotel regarding the extra couple of dollars that they were able to charge.

The only other negative factor--from my point of view--is that they continuously showed the Fox News channel on the television where breakfast was provided (very close to the lobby). Regardless of whether I agree with the political viewpoints of this station, I don't consider it proper to force guests, effectively, to watch the channel if they choose to eat in the area. Please note that I would feel the same way if the hotel continuously set the television to MSNBC, a political channel with a very different viewpoint from that of Fox.

While most of the verbiage in this review describes what I didn't like, I don't want to minimize the fact that this is a clean property with quite comfortable rooms that is very convenient to I-20. Also, despite what I mentioned above, all of the staff was friendly. And if you particularly want to stay in Benbrook (which I found to be a very nice town), the hotel is just a few short minutes from the downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benbrook
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area

Property: Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area
Address: 590 Winscott Rd, Benbrook, TX 76126-2116 (Formerly Winscott Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Benbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Benbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Benbrook Fort Worth Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing