We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fat Ernie ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ernie's Fried Chicken
Ranked #29 of 71 Restaurants in Belton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fat Ernie ”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Told had to get the burrito the fat one. Small hole in the wall place. It's hot and loud with sponge bob on the tv. I order the fattie and only have canned drinks for a buck.

The burrito gets here not as big as I was expecting. First bite.......... Need salt! And a lot. Have beans and potatoes that weren't seasoned. So was heavy and ok tasting. Was told hey were "off" today. So roll the dice on this dive

Helpful?
1 Thank Ash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Recommend!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We ordered the 10 piece chicken to take back to our motel and thought it was very good. It was more flavorful than other fried chicken we've had and we enjoyed it for supper and 2 lunches. We'd sure come back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Largest burrito.. So delicious!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I have no clue how their chicken is but their Fat Ernie breakfast burrito is huge and so yummy. Unlike most large burritos, the Fat Ernie is flavorful and not overlay stuffed with egg but compacted with many ingredients. A must try!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 05txblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fat Ernie!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Fat Ernie, need I say more. This is a huge breakfast burrito that is around $4.00 and is amazing, if you haven't tried it you need to.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best breakfast burritos...”
Reviewed February 8, 2008

Best breakfast burritos on the planet. No comparison.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ernie's Fried Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing