We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LA QUINTA - BELTON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Belton
Certificate of Excellence
Lumberton, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LA QUINTA - BELTON”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Outstanding Accommodations! Service was truly excellent. Meals were pleasing to the eye for presentation and always enough for everyone. We have stayed here in the past and the recent upgrades certainly added to the atmosphere of our stay. We would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling in the area of Texas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    63
    24
    5
    8
See reviews for
104
26
21
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort worth Tx, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Got needed rest while there. We were happy because there was no noise on our floor which allowed us to have a restful and enjoyable night. Hotel had a cozy warm atmosphere. Staff very professional at the same time warm and helpful. We checked out at the last minute because bed was so comfortable we had a hard time getting out of it. Great coffee! Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Francis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very clean room. Easy access on and off interstate. Just minutes from major cities: Temple, Austin, Killeen. Located next to convention center and can walk across parking lot to attend events. Good breakfast variety and very large, clean dining room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jerryb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Huge King Size Executive Room with sofa couch, two chairs, and desk. Plenty of electrical outlets. Very Comfortable bed. Located right off HWY I-35 and could not hear traffic noise. Delicious variety on breakfast bar especially the Texas shaped waffles.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Vince_T_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Courteous, efficient staff; room exactly as expected, comfortable bed, everything worked (TV, WiFi). Others at event had a nearby hotel with no hot water. I had plenty! Nice, big room! There was no noise from the many teenage occupants in the hotel, which was surprising from experiences elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, United States
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Gets a standing ovation for service by the staff. If you compare apples to apples, the value is definitely here for this hotel. Room was nice sized, internet was reliable and the lobby was fresh and clean. Next to the Belton Expo center so just a walk across the parking lot to see the PRCA Rodeo that was in town one week-end and the OxBow next door was a fun hole-in-the-wall food experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Manfred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very nice location, wonderful staff and clean rooms. Love the upgrades and style in furnishings. Get a Jacuzzi room if its an overnight couple trip. It was a nice, rectangle model with a comfortable slope for relaxing.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belton
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
1.0 mi away
Belton Inn - Budget Host
6.2 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#10 of 24 in Temple
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
Address: 229 W Loop 121, Belton, TX 76513-3328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Belton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Belton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Belton
Belton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing