We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above standards for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Belton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very nice location, wonderful staff and clean rooms. Love the upgrades and style in furnishings. Get a Jacuzzi room if its an overnight couple trip. It was a nice, rectangle model with a comfortable slope for relaxing.....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 267 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

this la quinta had excellent beds, clean rooms and a great breakfast. It was what I expected a clean and comfortable room. My only complaint was that I request a king size bed, got a room with 2 double beds. Also I am an elite member and I was not upgraded like I was supposed to be. The hotel did not appear to be full.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. The room is large and the staff efficient and pleasant. This La Quinta is conveniently located right next to the Expo center. They are working on the exterior right now. I assume it will soon be just nice on the outside as it is in the inside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed February 12, 2014

title says it all..... the staff was rude and unprofessional. at check in was over an hour late, then rooms were wrong had to go back to front desk, then she told me my reservation wasn't what I thought.. I had tyo prove her wrong, she said she couldn't do anything that only her manager could.. she told me I had to check out the next day and move rooms. The next morning I go down and the problem was fixed, magically after she was rude to me. When checking out guy was rude, over charged me said he couldn't do anything about, since then my account was credited. I always stay at LQ's but I might be changing..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Excellent stay and accomodations.I would not hesitate to highly recommend this facility to family and friends and this will always be the place that I will choose to call home while I am visiting the Belton,Texas area, be it for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Geroge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice hotel with indoor pool and hot tub, bed is comfortable and the bathroom and room is nice. Do not plan on checking in any early though, your room will not be ready, and at this time some construction is going on at one side of the hotel. other than that it is a decent value for the money, and a small steak house is next door

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Selected this locale for the heated pool and jacuzzi. Had a great two day stay. Not too far from good food. Worth the cost for what you get. I would stay there again. At this point I'm just writing in an attempt to get to 200 words so I can submit online.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank hoteltraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belton
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Belton Inn - Budget Host
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton
7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South

Address: 229 W Loop 121, Belton, TX 76513-3328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Belton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Belton
Price Range: $103 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Belton
Belton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing