We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty place”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Weigh Station Yogurt
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Belton
Cuisines: American
Description: New Yogurt Shop in Belton - already listed on Yelp and Urban Spoon. I eat there often and want to rate it on TA
Restaurant details
Description: New Yogurt Shop in Belton - already listed on Yelp and Urban Spoon. I eat there often and want to rate it on TA
Central Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nasty place”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have tried to like this place and given it a fair number of visits to see if it would improve. The answer is no! The machines are dirty and the drip pans are usually full. The tween cashiers are far to busy on phones or texting to be bothered by customers or cleaning up the place. Not even sure the place is still open and don't care, will not be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank philcentraltexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A local favorite!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

As a local, we visit the Weigh Station quite often. They are always kind and helpful and they bring in new flavors continuously. Great spot to sit with your family and relax with some yogurt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 05txblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Horrible management service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The manger was very unprofessional and highly rude. Ill never go there! I expected it to be more professional specially when it came to them promoting their product. I was very un satisfy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dagurl1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go for the FROGS”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

OK so the food isn't the best ever, but you can't beat the Psychedelic Frogs. I could drink those all day long. So yummy. The BLT sandwich is pretty good too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Txtourist123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is a nice place to go when going to Nolan creek with the ducks!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family usually stops here with all the kids and gets some frozen yogurt. My wife is vegan, and I dont like yogurt, so we just get all heir delicious berry toppings and weigh them. They have great berries there, and the kids love all the different ice cream or frozen yogurt treats. Check it out and get yourself a bite, it's okay.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank D1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Weigh Station Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing