We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Texas Life”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Texas Ranch Life Accommodation
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Texas Life”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Took a trip out to Texas Ranch Life with some buddies in September, and it was exactly what we were looking for. Lots of ranch life to be had by all. Fishing, hunting, riding, roping, you name it, Texas Ranch Life had it. It was relaxing, had beautiful scenery, and the staff was fantastic. We will absolutely be repeat customers. If you are looking to get a slice of Texas, this is your spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    9
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
11
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

made a visit out to Texas Ranch Life in mid september and the experience was truly amazing. Having never been to texas I wasn't sure what to expect, but the staff at TRL made us all feel at home from the moment we checked in. You are only a short drive from Houston but when you're at the ranch, you feel worlds away from the big city. There is no shortage of activities and when you're done, the texas sunset really lives up to its reputation. I fully recommend a stay at Texas Ranch Life for those looking to escape the daily grind.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I had another amazing trip to Texas Ranch Life last weekend. We stayed in the Lodge, which is by far my favorite house with beautiful antiques throughout, fresh linens, towels and all the amenities I could hope for. Our group had a very successful dove hunt and Lacey made us a five star Texas breakfast. I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: The Lodge is amazing and has a full kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was born and raised in TX and I can verify that this is a genuine Texas-style working ranch. The staff is extremely hospitable, the ammenities are excellent, the service top notch, and the houses and rooms are clean, elegant and quaint. Its a romantic setting for 2 but also a good setting for a business retreat or a weekend getaweay with friends. Very scenic views of the green, rolling TX hill country and sprawling wide open spaces that to me define TX.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chase H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

…there’s a ranch that would do George Strait proud. I took a visit in September out to Texas Ranch Life with some old friends and had a great time. The kind of time that makes you and your buddies want to make it an annual tradition. Think dove hunting, bass fishing, horseback riding, and porch sitting all on one of the most picturesque tracts of land Texas has to offer. A BIG thanks to the Elick Family who could not have been more accommodating and hospitable. I’m giving this Lone Star ranch a 5 star review!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the ranch over the Labor day weekend and judging from the website you would think this place is awesome. Please beware that the website is very misleading ! To start with, the place is like 20 minutes away from highway 290 in a non paved road with very little directions on how to get there. When you look it up in google maps the location is wrong too, it will show as it was in Chappel Hill and that is not the case. When you finally get to the place there is noone there to greet you or check in. A person showed up the next day asking what activities we were going to do. My husband went horse riding that I also think was highly over priced for what it was. The cowboy that went along with him seemed bothered having to wake up from his afternoon nap to accompany him. Inside the house also the water had this horrible sulfur smell that was just overwelming. The scenery was nice but that was it. The website is trully misleading !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Sitting on the front porch of Creekside House in the morning, under a giant pecan tree, drinking our coffee and watching a herd of buffalo across the road, wind in the leaves, dew on the grass -- what a treat! The house was lovely, the breakfast was enormous, a perfect serene place for a visit with old friends. We will definitely be back! A million thanks, Taunia and Lacey!

Room Tip: We LOVED Creekside House!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AERLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellville
9.4 mi away
Summit Inn & Suites
Summit Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hempstead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
9.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 3 in Hempstead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 11 in Brenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Brenham
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Texas Ranch Life Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Texas Ranch Life Accommodation

Property: Texas Ranch Life Accommodation
Address: PO Box 803, Bellville, TX 77418-0803
Location: United States > Texas > Bellville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A working ranch which welcomes guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Texas Ranch Life Accommodation Bellville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing