We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yani's Steak House

Yani's Steak House
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Bellville
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone Number (979) 865-8401
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Looked at the reviews while staying in Sealy, Glad we decided to drive the few miles up to Bellville. Service was good, the food was great, my wife is a chef/kitchen manager and we were quite suprised to get this quality of food in a strip mall. The only thing that kept my rating down was the condition of the restrooms, badly in need of new fixtures and paint. I understand when you rent space it can be tough getting repairs but I would have to foot the bill myself were it my restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Chuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I went there today for lunch (Friday) and had fried fish and shrimp. It was excellent! Our waiter was very pleasant with a great attitude. The menu items looked wonderful. We will definately be back!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wrbarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food with a side of exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Being a chef and restaurant owner myself, I look very closely at how the food and service are presented and prepared. The food was phenomenal! Every bite was a taste of heaven. After my meal I had the chance to talk with the chef and ask him for his recipes! The owner, Jesus Medrano, wasn't your ordinary manager. He took the time to sit down and chat with my wife and I and shared his knowledge on wines. He had even let us try some before we chose which to drink. The servers were on point and there was not one time I was left thirsty and without something to drink like in many restaurants. I strongly recommend Yani's Steakhouse to anyone.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yani's Steak house & Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Yani's has excellent service and their food is very delicious. I haven't eaten anything here that was bad. We usually eat there 2-3 times a week. The noon buffet is excellent, and it's all you can eat. Friendly service, clean, and great atmosphere. Try their desert's too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Visit Bellville if only for Yani's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

My ex-bil and I had lunch recently. The lunch buffet was very good with lots of fruit. The broccoli was exceptional. The service was friendly and very attentive. At 11:30 we were the only people in the place. At 12 noon the plve was nearly packed. Yani's is enough justification for the short drive from Houston.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vwrlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yani's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Yani's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing