We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
92 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for only one night, but we enjoyed staying here. It was conveniently located. The room was actually a suite. Everything was clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom with large counter space, a small refrigerator, microwave, & coffee maker. We didn't have any problems with noise, but we were on the back side away from the interstate.
Staff was friendly & available. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachgirl10328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    54
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
71
37
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cooperstown Ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were schedule out for a flight to Newark Airport and then Germany. Our original flight from Binghamton had already been canceled and they bused us to Syracuse. Our flight there was also canceled - DONT fly United. After 10 hours we were told comeback tomorrow. A nice agent told us that the Best Western right at the airport had "distressed" travelers rates. We call and they immediately sent a shuttle over. Staff nice facility OK but could use some updating. Staff was professional breakfast good. United Airlines fell through again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Walt193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooreville, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

As always, another great stay at a Best Western Hotel. Couldn't have been better. Everything was excellent. Would stay again in a Heart Beat!!! Room was about the best I've seen. Breakfast was fit for a King, and all employees were very positive about everything.Will go back if I have the chance, and will enjoy another great night's sleep and wake up to a fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Landed late in DFW to find the domestic leg of our flight canceled. After a 2 hours search we settled for a "lesser" roadside establishment -Ugh! The next evening we randomly selected a hotel - the Bellmead BW. We were impressed enough to join BW's rewards program and have stayed in BW's only since. m

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Amazing hotel. The exterior of hotel was very inviting as well as the interior of the hotel. The rooms themselves were clean and unlike most hotels, there was no musty wet carpet smell to it. Looking forward to staying there the next chance we get.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC Metro Area
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My friend Amanda was graduating, receiving her master's degree at Baylor University in May 2014. I wouldn't have missed it for the world, and while we only stayed two nights this hotel was just terrific. I made the reservation for May in January because I knew with Baylor's graduation ceremonies taking place it would be tough to find a good hotel at the last minute.

I read all the reviews before booking this Best Western and found them very helpful indeed. We reserved a room away from the Interstate and weren't bothered by road noise at all. The bed was VERY comfortable (I find most hotel beds torture), nice linens and a door that closed to separate bedroom and living room completely. We did not get to try the breakfast -- had breakfast out both mornings -- so no review on that. This hotel does have a pool, it is pretty small and a bit chilly in March late in the day. The area was around it was very nicely kept, and pool towels are available at the front desk which is handy.

The staircase that leads up to the second floor is stunning. The whole hotel has had a makeover and looks clean, fashionable, and pleasant. Our flight was delayed getting out of DC so we were VERY much later arriving than expected. No matter. The desk attendant was friendly and polite and genuinely happy to see us even at that hour when we were dog-tired. In fact every staff member was friendly and polite. Of course this added a lot to our brief stay.

It's not uppity. There is no snooty concierge It's not a 5-star hotel. But then it's not $500 a night either.

This hotel is actually in Bellmead, so a Trip Advisor search for just Waco, Texas doesn't bring it up. I would happily stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family as well.

Room Tip: Get a room on the south side. That would be away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VenusDWino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Shores, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Excellent hotel with a very good low price. Rooms are very comfortable with a bedroom and a living room. Hot breakfast in the morning is good. Good location along I-35 to restaurants and Baylor University football stadium. I will stay in this hotel every time I am in the Waco area for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmead
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Bellmead
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
Address: 1502 North I-35 Exit 338b, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North is located in the heart of central Texas on I-35, conveniently located near Baylor University, downtown Waco, Texas Ranger Hall of Fame & Museum at Fort Fisher. Step into the original 1906 bottling plant when you visit the Dr. Pepper Museum or visit the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Waco
Waco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing