We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good experience here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waco North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My friend Amanda was graduating, receiving her master's degree at Baylor University in May 2014. I wouldn't have missed it for the world, and while we only stayed two nights this hotel was just terrific. I made the reservation for May in January because I knew with Baylor's graduation ceremonies taking place it would be tough to find a good hotel at the last minute.

I read all the reviews before booking this Best Western and found them very helpful indeed. We reserved a room away from the Interstate and weren't bothered by road noise at all. The bed was VERY comfortable (I find most hotel beds torture), nice linens and a door that closed to separate bedroom and living room completely. We did not get to try the breakfast -- had breakfast out both mornings -- so no review on that. This hotel does have a pool, it is pretty small and a bit chilly in March late in the day. The area was around it was very nicely kept, and pool towels are available at the front desk which is handy.

The staircase that leads up to the second floor is stunning. The whole hotel has had a makeover and looks clean, fashionable, and pleasant. Our flight was delayed getting out of DC so we were VERY much later arriving than expected. No matter. The desk attendant was friendly and polite and genuinely happy to see us even at that hour when we were dog-tired. In fact every staff member was friendly and polite. Of course this added a lot to our brief stay.

It's not uppity. There is no snooty concierge It's not a 5-star hotel. But then it's not $500 a night either.

This hotel is actually in Bellmead, so a Trip Advisor search for just Waco, Texas doesn't bring it up. I would happily stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family as well.

Room Tip: Get a room on the south side. That would be away from the Interstate.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VenusDWino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Waco North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 232 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Excellent hotel with a very good low price. Rooms are very comfortable with a bedroom and a living room. Hot breakfast in the morning is good. Good location along I-35 to restaurants and Baylor University football stadium. I will stay in this hotel every time I am in the Waco area for business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I travel to Waco often and this was my first time to stay at the Best Western Plus in Bellmead. I will consider staying here again, but I will definitely ask for an odd numbered room away from the Interstate. No matter how loud the AC was I still heard the Trucks all night long. .The Breakfast was good. It was the standard fare for Best Western Plus with the Waffle, cold cereal, eggs and sausage. My room was clean and spacious, the TV worked great and had no problems with the Wi Fi.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the Interstate if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrsmith1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

rooms were set up like a 2 room suite. Very nice. The couch and chairs had stains on them. A/C was excellent. Bed was wonderful. TV in both areas. Has a filter on the internet to block adult sites. Breakfast was so-so,,,,,was expecting more from a Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bobby_Tripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Really great hotel. Was here for business and pleasure - every thing worked in business center perfectly, room was very good, service was a 10 - I have already come back to this hotel a second time and will most likely use this hotel as the place to stay in Waco.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 1Ron777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We arrived without a reservation. Got selected room. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Stay was great and at a great price. Breakfast was very good. Accessible to restaurants and other activities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very fine facility. Room was recently decorated and fine in all respects. Good choice for this area! Nice breakfast in well arrange breakfast room. Close to Baylor campus and lots of eating places. We stay at Best Westerns all over the Country and this one rates very highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmead
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
5.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Bellmead
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waco North

Address: 1502 North I-35 Exit 338b, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range: $94 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North is located in the heart of central Texas on I-35, conveniently located near Baylor University, downtown Waco, Texas Ranger Hall of Fame & Museum at Fort Fisher. Step into the original 1906 bottling plant when you visit the Dr. Pepper Museum or visit the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Waco
Waco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing