We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People, Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great People, Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I travel to Waco often and this was my first time to stay at the Best Western Plus in Bellmead. I will consider staying here again, but I will definitely ask for an odd numbered room away from the Interstate. No matter how loud the AC was I still heard the Trucks all night long. .The Breakfast was good. It was the standard fare for Best Western Plus with the Waffle, cold cereal, eggs and sausage. My room was clean and spacious, the TV worked great and had no problems with the Wi Fi.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the Interstate if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrsmith1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    54
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
71
37
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

rooms were set up like a 2 room suite. Very nice. The couch and chairs had stains on them. A/C was excellent. Bed was wonderful. TV in both areas. Has a filter on the internet to block adult sites. Breakfast was so-so,,,,,was expecting more from a Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bobby_Tripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Really great hotel. Was here for business and pleasure - every thing worked in business center perfectly, room was very good, service was a 10 - I have already come back to this hotel a second time and will most likely use this hotel as the place to stay in Waco.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1Ron777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We arrived without a reservation. Got selected room. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Stay was great and at a great price. Breakfast was very good. Accessible to restaurants and other activities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande Valley, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very fine facility. Room was recently decorated and fine in all respects. Good choice for this area! Nice breakfast in well arrange breakfast room. Close to Baylor campus and lots of eating places. We stay at Best Westerns all over the Country and this one rates very highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. Walk-around room in the King rooms on freeway side of hotel. Great TV. Freeway traffic noise was noticeable but not a real issue. The manager was very attentive. Older property but it was up to date and neat. Enjoyed a quiet comfortable stay!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank harryano1093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I enjoyed this hotel. IT was all that I need for an overnight stay. Clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was better than the average ''hot'' breakfasts. I will always stay there, if I am in that area for the night

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank metooboohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmead
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Bellmead
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
Address: 1502 North I-35 Exit 338b, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North is located in the heart of central Texas on I-35, conveniently located near Baylor University, downtown Waco, Texas Ranger Hall of Fame & Museum at Fort Fisher. Step into the original 1906 bottling plant when you visit the Dr. Pepper Museum or visit the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Waco
Waco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing