We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I enjoyed this hotel. IT was all that I need for an overnight stay. Clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was better than the average ''hot'' breakfasts. I will always stay there, if I am in that area for the night

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank metooboohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    59
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
48
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laredo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotels looks great but housekeeping does a horrible job of cleaning rooms. Rooms should have been ready for four guests, instead they were only setup for tow per room and towels were insufficient. When we did ask for additional towels staff reacted as if we were trying to steal towels from the hotel property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel several times a month for the past year. The rooms have NEVER waivered! They are ALWAYS CLEAN and comfortable. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. My business in the Waco area has come to an end and I am truly going to miss this hotel and staff. If you are EVER traveling thru or to this area do not hesitate to stay here. The prices are VERY reasonable and the service is EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank SHEROLYN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Although my sisters and I came to see the wonders of Waco, we spent more time in the hotel because it was so comfortable and allowed us to spend some quality time getting reacquainted and caught up with each other. Thanks Best Western for making this trip a special one for us and it has been years since the family had breakfast together.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ladonnaaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquez, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

A great place to spend the night. The staff was warm and welcoming, the room neat and clean. The layout and décor of the hotel was warm and inviting. There is a reading area off the elevator that just made you want to sit down and read a while.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cleo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel has made huge strides in comfort, cleanliness, and decor since its days under the management of another chain. We checked in (and out) with Mr. Patel, a congenial host who is always smiling, even when expressing his concern with his guests' comfort. No reason for concern, though...he has his hotel on par with some other hotels we've stayed at in Waco which charge much more. Our room was lovely, well-lit and squeaky clean. Beautiful marble counters top the bathroom vanity and the microwave/fridge counter. The bathroom was spacious and the vanity was more than long enough for all our toiletries. The towels were large, fluffy and clean-smelling. The king bed seemed brand-new and was very comfortable. The TV remotes are the type that are easy to clean and resist bacteria...nice touch. The free breakfast was typical in the range and tastiness of items offered, but we just need cereal, yogurt, fruit and toast to be quite happy. (Although one in our party made a waffle, and pronounced it delicious.) Highly recommend this Best Western for anyone visiting Waco. It's very close to Baylor and other attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed one night. The rooms were very clean and nicely modeled. Staff was friendly and courteous. My only complaint was the quality of the breakfast items. If you choose to stay, don't do so for the 'hot breakfast'.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmead
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Waco North
Hampton Inn Waco North
#1 of 2 in Lacy Lakeview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
2.8 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North
Address: 1502 North I-35 Exit 338b, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North is located in the heart of central Texas on I-35, conveniently located near Baylor University, downtown Waco, Texas Ranger Hall of Fame & Museum at Fort Fisher. Step into the original 1906 bottling plant when you visit the Dr. Pepper Museum or visit the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Waco
Waco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing