We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waco North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Good staff, Clean attractive place, Large rooms. Breakfast was very good, great location. If you travel to Waco or the surrounding area consider this Best Western for your stay. I am a very picky person and I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Waco North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 232 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

This formerly Country Inn & Suites has been updated with new paint and carpet. The furniture is nice as well. My room was clean and a generous size, there were plenty of TV channels and the internet access was easy. Kim at the front desk in the evenings was very pleasant. This time of the year made the outdoors pool unusable. The rooms on the east side of the building face I 35, and the truck traffic drives straight through them! While the mattress and linens were good, the quality of sleep was not. Even the rain on the windows seamed loud. The breakfast room was small but adequate in size. The hot breakfast items are to be avoided, make your own oatmeal, juice, fruit, milk and coffee from the selections.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Si3Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Quick easy check in, thanks Julia. The room was very clean, modern, cozy and well decorated. Bathroom was was clean, room smelled pleasant and our room reflected quality all around. This is where we will be staying when we return. Surprising quality for such a reasonable price. The breakfast was adequate for the price. Wife liked full length mirror and comfortable reading chair with ottoman.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We arrived late and check in was easy. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was quite comfortable but the highway noise from Interstate 35 was terrible. The truck traffic was constant and all night long. I recommend selecting a room as far from the highway as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for Baylor Homecoming. We were concerned about getting to and from Baylor and finding parking on campus because it was three miles away. We never had trouble and we ended up liking the location better because there was no traffic. It is also convenient because there are a lot of stores and restaurants nearby so when my son got sick we only had to drive 2 minutes to the pharmacy! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, room was great, set thermostat at 74 and it cooled to 74, water pressure in shower was good, great breakfast with Best Western's famous Texas waffles, will stay there again next time we need to stop in Waco...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel was very nice. Beds and pillows were amazing. The room was very large and well appointed. I will definatly be staying here again if i am in the area. The pool was small but nice. Parking area was a little sparse.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AndieLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmead
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
5.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Bellmead
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waco North

Address: 1502 North I-35 Exit 338b, Bellmead, TX 76705 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bellmead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bellmead
Price Range: $94 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Waco North is located in the heart of central Texas on I-35, conveniently located near Baylor University, downtown Waco, Texas Ranger Hall of Fame & Museum at Fort Fisher. Step into the original 1906 bottling plant when you visit the Dr. Pepper Museum or visit the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Otel, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Waco
Waco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing