We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Beeville
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I were here on business and chose this Hotel from the pictures on Tripadvisor. We stayed four nights and had no problems. I did notice most the remarks were six months and older so I thought we'd give HIE our business. We're glad we did. We'll be back and will stay here on our next business trip. My wife loved the waffles.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bthomps849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeevillesTopHotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank You so much for taking the time to write about our hotel, we work very hard to make sure all of our guest have a wonderful experience, I will be sharing your comments with our staff!!

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
2
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uvalde
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our complain is not against the staff. They were wonderful. It is against the well known Co. I thought it was very dirty and not kepted up like Best Western. A lot of dirty oil workers,dirt on the floor and the place smelled like a chiminey. To top it of the beds are to HIGH. For $190.97 for one night we should have stayed at the park.

Room Tip: Do not pick Hoilday Inn Express
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Jesus F,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am very pleased that you have mentioned how wonderful our staff was during your stay. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Rest assured that I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Had a nice hotel, big room and the staff was nice, but too pricey for the area. Unfortunately, the check in clerk and management know this and state that to those that ask. Bed was comfortable. Has a small workout room, but ok. Pool and Spa is located outdoors. Hotel was full due to oil riggers. Decent Holiday Inn Express breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

When you first walk in the lovely smell of the hotel invites you in. The Lobby is beautiful, the front desk people where happy to see me. Nice little pool in the back, full gym, big room where the breakfast is served. A full hot breakfast that is.. The room was very clean, the bathroom was big. I would have to say that the only negative would be the price. It's a bit expensive but due to the oilfield boom , it's not uncommon.

It's lovely to walk in the hotel and not get slapped with a curry smell, mold, smoke, or any of those unpleasant smells that are common in small town motels

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arismendez25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeevillesTopHotel, Front Desk Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello, VickiAcklam, and Thank You for providing us with an excellent review. We are pleased to hear that our front desk staff was able to provide you with restaurant choices as well as ensuring that all of your needs were met while staying with us. We would like to offer our condolences and hope that we have the opportunity to service you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have been staying in Beeville Texas for the past 12 years. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express numerous times in other cities. This place is a racket. The cost was outrageous at 159.00 / night and I am a frequent visitor of these hotels. I wanted to talk to the manager but they were not available as usual. The rooms are very nice and comfortable but staff is less than helpful. They act like they are there to get a pay check then leave. No personal service to speak of. This was my 6th stay at the hotel and my last!. I will commute from Corpus Christi on future visits to the area!!

Room Tip: Get a room poolside. Ground floor preferribly. The front faces the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salezmun66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear salezmun66,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our rooms.

However, it sounds like we fell below your expectations regarding our staff service. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I like Holiday Inn-Express and have stayed in several different locations. By their standards, this one was average. The breakfast was not as tasty as I've had before. Our room was in the front part of the hotel so the highway was noisy at times. Try to get a room at the back side; it seemed much more peaceful. Service by staff was good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the highway are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeBe_Bon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2012

It was a very nice hotel the rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfy. When we checked in we were greeted by the manager Hema Gandhi and she was very nice to us when we finished checking in she gave us a goodie bag. They even serve cookies with coffee in the afternoons. Overall we had a very nice stay if I were rank this hotel on a scale of 1 to 10 i would give it an 11!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulg831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeevillesTopHotel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was wonderful. We hope to see you soon.

Thank You,

Hema Gandhi

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beeville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beeville
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beeville
Hampton Inn Beeville
#1 of 10 in Beeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yonder Inn
Yonder Inn
#3 of 10 in Beeville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
El Camino Motel
#9 of 10 in Beeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Studio 6 Beeville
Studio 6 Beeville
#8 of 10 in Beeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Texan Inn
Texan Inn
#2 of 10 in Beeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville
Address: 2199 Highway 59 E, Beeville, TX 78102-8556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Beeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Beeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Beeville, TX, located in the heart of the Coastal Bend, Beeville has numerous appeals with cultural, natural, historical & recreational attractions.The premier opening of Beeville s newest hotel is perfectly accessible, just minutes from the Beeville Art Museum, Esther Barnhart House, Berclair Mansion, McClanahan House, and the Calaboose Museum is just a short drive away. The Beeville Country Club s golf course was named one of the best 9-hole golf courses in Texas. And the newly built livestock arena at the Bee County Exposition Center is one of the few covered outdoor facilities of its kind in South Texas. Wildlife is plentiful in the area. With an abundance of deer, dove, quail and wild hogs, every sportsman will find his/her proper challenge.There are many companies that call Beeville home including Coastal Bend College, US Army Aviation and Missile Command, Christus Spohn Hospital, Waste Quip/May Fabricating Co, & the Texas Department of Criminal Justice.Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Beeville will feel comfortable to relax and unwind in a contemporary decorated guest room or spacious suite and receive the Express Smart Start Breakfast. Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Whether planning a social occasion or a corporate meeting, our 700 sq ft of meeting space will make your next event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Beeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing