We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local find!”
Review of Cafe Sicilia

Cafe Sicilia
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: The best Italian food in Texas! Great New York style Pizzas, Pastas, Seafood, Chicken and Veal Entrees.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great local find!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Cafe Sicilia is a great local Italian place hiding in Bedford. I've been there many times, whether for a family dinner or a small business dinner meeting. One of my favorite dishes is the chicken rollatini, a chicken breast stuffed with cheese and herbs, served on top of spaghetti with their wonderful pink sauce. The service is good, and prices are reasonable. If you get tired of "assembly line" (chain) Italian, you'd do well to give Cafe Sicilia a try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Entrekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    28
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This place was great!! Homemade italiana food friendly environment and excellent customer service!! The next time you pass through Bedford tx this small slice of heaven better be on your list of "have to's" ...in other words EAT HERE!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, TX
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Cafe Sicilia since before they moved to this location and through the changes in management/owners. Sure, its not a 5 star Italian bistro, but you know what you are going to get and what you get is consistent.

The real draw is the device we get there. And not just us, but we see many people come in that are greeted and treated like family before they even sit down. It's the service that matters more than anything, and this place has it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarPhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally enjoyable and well priced.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

They have a fantastic lunch special's menu. But dinner is always the best there. Excellent menu and often very tasty items that are not on the menu. It's BYOB so bring your own bottle of your favorite wine. They will uncork it and provide glasses. For lunch, I usually get the strombolli which is awesome and not filled with grease. For dinner, the Chicken Marsala is awesome! The former owner was a hands on owner and always worked hard to interact with her guests to learn what they wanted. The new owner is none less interactive and even knows your name when you come in!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dallasmsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW Texas
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Typical neighborhood Italian”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food was good and portions just right for lunch, but nothing particularly special in this "hole in the wall" Italian eatery... much like many other little "pizza & pasta" restaurants that proliferate in the DFW area. Prices were quite reasonable and the service was very good. This was my first visit to Cafe Sicilia, but my lunch companions are regulars here... and we'll probably be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Sicilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing