We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is great!”
Review of Buttermilk Cafe

Buttermilk Cafe
Ranked #46 of 113 Restaurants in Bedford
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hurst, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This place is great!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Don't believe the negative reviews on this place! Especially if you live in the area as we do this is a great place to eat!

Waitresses have always been very friendly with us and I will not hesitate to catch a delicious southern scramble for breakfast! Yum yum!! Will always return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris-Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    7
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Bother!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I tried this place 2 times because its a local diner in our neighborhood. Management was a lady who seem very uneducated with customer service, was very rude & smelled like cigarettes. The servers took ur order, brought ur food & never showed up again except to bring you a check to pay. Twice I had to ask someone for coffee refills. The food is your basic greasy diner. Both of our visits were horrible. I do not suggest this place if your use to dining in a clean resturant with good customer service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shenean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food! Ok atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This is just a great little breakfast place to get a good meal. Looked like they also had lunch. It could use some decorating but if you arent expecting a fancy place but want great food go here. Try the Texas waffle special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chellebysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ROACH!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were excited to have a homecooking restaurant in our neighborhood. The first time we tried it it was okay. So we tried a couple more times. The food is boring & unappetizing - at least for my taste. The desserts are pretty good. My husband always had to have pie. But the last we were there, a roach crawled out from under my plate! I'm done with that place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heyjudy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Old building and outdated furniture”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food was good but the carpet and furniture really need updating. Used to be a Sizzler stk house. Nothing inside ahs changed!!!!!:(

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buttermilk Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Buttermilk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing