We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was perfect. The lobby was very nice, the rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andydfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West- Bedford.

We are pleased to have met your expectations during your stay. Please visit us again on your next visit to the DFW area.

See you soon,

Lisa Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    87
    22
    13
    13
See reviews for
128
58
29
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of times and not had a problem but when we came to visit this year...we discovered bedbugs! Had to go to a more expencive hotel and wash everything from being creaped out! We were kinda dissapointed! The staff really didn't seem to care.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slmonroe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as our guest at La Quinta Inn & Suites.

We regret the fact that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. I would like to share with you that we did have the guest room you occupied inspected by our professional pest control company and they confirmed there were no traces of bed bugs. Routine maintenance and inspections are completed weeekly to insure we do not experience an outbreak of bed bugs.

Again, I regret you were not satisfied with your stay and I do understand your concern as this would be very alarming to anyone. Please rest assured that the room is free and clear of any insects.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.


Sincerely,

Lisa Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

When I think "Inn & Suites" I think of a small living area w/ a pull out couch, small kitchenette and a nice bedroom w/ a King bed. Kind of like Embassy Suites. Not so much La Quinta.....


The good:

Clean hotel with friendly staff members. They also have free beer, wine, sodas and lite snacks from 5:30 - 7:00 every Monday through Thursday. Room is nice with lots of lamps for lighting. Located near DFW Airport. Cost per night was ONLY $79 a night. Not sure if this was a special promotion, but I'll take it! Bed was decent and the pillows were fluffy!

The Meh:
Complimentary hot breakfast in the morning is not hip-friendly. Sausage patties dripping with grease, biscuits and gravy. I feel like I have a brick in my stomach. They do, however offer cereal and bagels, and hard boiled eggs. AND you can make your own Belgian waffles. Really cool! I'm a huge breakfast eater, so I was under the impression that a "full hot complimentry" breakfast was just that. I didn't get that....

The OMG this is terrible:

The construction in and around this area is a nightmare. This, however, is not the fault of the hotels which I'm sure is causing management headaches and loss in business. There are three major highway that are around this hotel and all of them are being rerouted and they are expanding. Causing major confusion w/ GPS systems, (again) headaches, and late arrivals if you are heading in any direction.

So it's ok for business travel is you are needing to be in the general area of the airport. Would say this wouldn't be the "it" spot for vacationers coming to the bedford/hurst area at all. Overall pleased and would stay again if and when (hope not) I need to travel back to this specific area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Requested to be moved because of so much noise. Refused by staff. Asked to be moved the next day-never heard form anyone. Tile in doorway in room was loose and we kept stepping on loose grout.
Will not stay here again.
Poor service from front desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while you were our guest at La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West- Bedford.

I regret the fact that your expectations of our hotel were not met on your recent stay. However, I would appreciate your time to discuss this matter in detail. Please send us an email to lq6188gm@laquinta.com. I look forward to visiting with you in the near future.

Your continued trust in our hotel is very important to our future success.


Best Regards,


Lisa Rodrigues
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times. This hotel supercedes standards of comprable chains. The rooms were very clean and we have high standards. They serve complimentry breakfast and offer free high speed internet. They also provide free shuttle to and from the airport. The staff and management go above and beyond to make you feel at home. This particular hotel is also conveniently located with direct access to both the Ballpark in Arlington and the Cowhys stadium. above and beyond to make you feel at home.

Room Tip: The Texas Land & Cattle restaurant right beside the hotel was very good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West- Bedford.

It is always a pleasure to recieve positive feedback from our guest. Exceeding our guests expectations will always remain as our first priority.

We would be honored to have you as our guest again the next time you are in the DFW area.


Best Regards,


Lisa Rodrigues
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

we have stayed here multiple times since it has opened. This was the dirtiest we have seen a room. The furniture was well worn, threads hung from the sofa cushions, the sofa sunk almost to the ground so it seemed. There were stains on the carpets, the doors in the bathrooms needed to be cleaned as they were covered in some sticky substance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank havinfunaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkburnett, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The common areas of this hotel were very nice, but the room was nowhere near the usual La Quinta Standards that we have become accustomed to. We had the two room suite and as soon as we walked in, the room had a very strange odor. The couches were quite run-down and the bed was not comfortable whatsoever. The beds we usually get at La Quintas are indescribably nice. There was minimal toiletries in the bathroom and no cups at all. I will always stay at La Quinta but would never stay at this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport West Euless
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
Address: 1809 Highway 121, Bedford, TX 76021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax, and enjoy Manager's Night each Sun - Thu, 5:30pm - 7:00pm. 5 nights a week, free soft drinks, wine, beer, and variety of appetizers, for all our registered guests!The La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford is centrally located in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, with close proximity to many venues for shopping, entertainment and attractions. Our 100% non smoking, pet-friendly hotel is the perfect destination for corporate and leisure travelers. The La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford welcomes all sports fans visiting the DFW Metroplex for the new Cowboy's Stadium, Texas Ranger's Ballpark in Arlington, NASCAR racing at Texas Motor Speedway, and the Dallas Mavericks at the American Airlines Center. You can visit the North East Mall, Grapevine Mills Outlet Center, and shops at Southlake Town Square for all your shopping needs. With easy access to Highways 121 & 183, you will be within short driving distance to the DFW Airport and many family entertainment attractions such as, Six Flags over Texas, NRH2O Water Park, Dallas Aquarium, and Fort Worth Zoo. You can choose from a variety of excellent restaurants nearby the hotel. A shuttle is available for transportation to and from DFW Airport. The heated indoor pool and hot tub are great for relaxing after a long day. Stop by the onsite fitness center for an invigorating workout and stay connected in the onsite business center. Use our convenient meeting facilities for up to 50 guests to host your next business event. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access, 32-inch LCD TV, coffee maker, and much more. Enjoy a free newspaper in the lobby every morning and sit down to a Free Bright Side Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bedford Hotel Bedford
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing