We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Bedford Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Bedford Texas”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights at this Holiday Inn in Dallas near the airport. The room was fine; service was excellent. They had a full service restaurant for breakfast. You could choose a buffet or order from the menu. We chose to order from the menu each day. The food was fresh and delicious and the service amazing. The location was very convenient and the staff friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith R, Communications Coordinator at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello Specshoes,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thanks for the great review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast- I'll make sure to pass your compliments on to our chef! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Richard Chanofsky. General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    54
    37
    23
    11
See reviews for
31
24
16
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed just for a night because we had to take a plane in DFW, the room is very good and clean, the main desk staff gave us a great treatment.
Location is not a good, no restaurants in walking distance, paring lot is good.
15 minutes away from airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgeASMaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith R, Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hello JorgeASMaia,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your kind compliments. We are happy to hear that we are doing a good job taking care of our guests. I hope you took advantage of our free airport shuttle service for your DFW flight. Please remember us next time you are in town. Sincerely, Richard C. General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is a diamond in the rough. We spent four nights here on a college/area search trip. Very convenient to many points of the metro-plex. The staff was more then accommodating and friendly. We came down for breakfast at 9:55am when the cut off was 10:00am. Our waitress and the chef were more than glad to serve us that late in the morning. GM Richard and team are turning this hotel in the right direction. Give them a chance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith R, Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello Warren B,

Thank you for your kind words! We try our very best to go above and beyond for our guests; I was glad to help get your family breakfast that morning. I hope your college visits went well and we hope to host you again soon. Best wishes, Richard C. General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

To put this in perspective, we are not picky people; we have never checked out early from any hotel. Here's the list of what's wrong with this hotel. Upon check-in, we discovered that the elevator near our end of the hotel did not work. Additionally, no internet (they said it was down in the area --- not true --- we went to Starbuck's and it was fine). We woke up second morning to discover we had no hot water. Upon trying to call the desk, both of the phones in the room did not work. Finally, the show had dripped all night (we had attempted to turn it off), dripped on the side of the tub so the floor was wet. We went to front desk and they were happy to refund our money because they really didn't seem too concerned at any point about any of these things.

Room Tip: Don't ever stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith R, Social Media Coordinator at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hello Barbara,

I have read your review and made thorough notes to pass along to our manager. I assure you that each of these issues will be properly addressed. I understand your frustrations but I am confident that if you stay with us again, you will have a better experience. We are constantly working to improve our hotel and the service you and all of our customers receive. I do hope you enjoyed your trip to Texas and that your flight home went smoothly. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sincerely, Meredith R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed march 2014 took an hour and 15 minutes to be picked up at the airport. We chose this place based on an airport shuttle and breakfast.

I found out, they only have one physical shuttle from the airport. So it runs very infrequently, every hour, and fills up. They had American Airlines dump a bunch from a flight here and we had to take a 6am shuttle for a 11:12 flight because all the other shuttle times were full. So we also lost out on breakfast. Nothing as far as help or concern from staff.

Also 25 min one way to the airport stinks and no restaurant in walking range. No suggestions from front on food either. Lacks customer support.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drnovotny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith R, Social Media Coordinator at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Drnovotny,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We rely on honest feedback to continue to better our services for our customers. No more than two weeks before your stay the hotel was taken under new ownership and management. Since that point, we have been actively pursuing pleasing our customers, starting with purchasing two new airport shuttles. We understand that airport convenience is key for our location and we are excited to offer our guests improved services in this area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Overnight visit to welcome our new grandson into the world so convenience to the Medical Center was paramount. Nothing plush but typical Holiday Inn hospitality. Certainly not a vacation spot but seemed to have a lot of DFW travelers, with shuttle service provided.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmckphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith R, Social Media Coordinator at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
jmckphil,

First off, congratulations on your new grandson! How exciting! I am glad to hear that our hotel was convenient and hospitable- just what a hotel should be during such a special time! Please know that we would love to have you at our hotel again, perhaps around the joy of another grand baby! Thanks again for taking to to give us your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I am going to tell you one thing about business, "customer service is important"! The way I was treated by the front desk person when I arrived as well as how she took care of several request during the course of the evening was amazing. Then when I was checking out in the morning and securing airport parking there and a shuttle pick up when I land on Sunday was top notch. (Sean Georgens) Trust me (Platinum Ambassador) these people at this hotel recognize your IHG status, and as much money as we spend with them we deserve it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forcoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith R, Social Media Coordinator at Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello forcoli,

What a great review! We value your opinion and your continued loyalty so thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. You know where to find us next time you are in DFW- we'll be waiting with a smile ready to serve you in any way we can! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West

Property: Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West
Address: 3005 Airport Fwy, Bedford, TX 76021-6011 (Formerly Bedford Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Hotel Bedford DFW Airport Area is located five miles from DFW Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service from 6am - 10pm 7 days a week to and from DFW Airport. We also shuttle guests within a five mile radius from the hotel to the local restaurants, shopping and other attractions. We have a full service restaurant, Blue Bonnet Bistro, that currently serves chef prepared breakfast and dinner. Our Gusher's Bar and Patio serves appetizers and cocktails. The hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth, on TX 183/Airport Freeway, connecting the two cities. American Airlines Conference Center is less than 2 miles away from the hotel. All guestrooms have coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, alarm clock/radio and complimentary high speed wired and wireless Internet access and outdoor swimming pool. Meeting space totals over 5,000sq. ft. The hotel has health facilities on property, 24 hour fitness, as well as nearby. The Holiday Inn Hotel Bedford DFW Airport Area is convenient to local shopping malls and restaurants within 5 miles. Easy access to Irving, Grand Prairie, Hurst, Euless, Bedford, North Richland Hills, Colleyville, Wautauga, Richland Hills and Las Colinas. Local area attractions include: Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall, Cowboy Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, Six Flags, Stockyards of Fort Worth, Bass Hall, Ameriquest Field, Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World, Lone Star Park (horse racing in Grand Prairie), the Fort Worth Zoo, American Airlines Center, the West End and Sundance Square. For the business traveler, we are close to American Airlines Training Center, General Motors Flight Safety, Simuflite, Bell Helicopter ADP and Harris Methodist/HEB Hospital. We look forward to welcoming you at the brand new Holiday Inn Hotel Bedford DFW Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bedford Dfw Airport West Hotel Bedford
Super 8 Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing