We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Suprised and Dissatified”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed October 23, 2013

my first trip to Ft Worth was awesome. I loved Homewood Suites and didn't want to leave the lovely suite. words cannot explain my shock when I entered the suite. I immediately told my husband that I thought they gave us the worst suite because we used AARP regardless of being HH. The odor in the room was overwhelming, I sprayed with Lysol spea severa times. The unpleasant smell made me feel that the room was unclean. I may try another Homewood Suite when I visit DFW area but will not stay as planned if this is encountered again. I am pretty sure I will not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 407 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice quiet place. Very courteous staff. Will be glad when highway construction is done. Very convenient to the airport, Ft Worth, Arlington, and Dallas. Wish the weather were nicer to try out the pool side grills. In Texas - we eat steak!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My family and I spent the night at this hotel before attending the OU-Texas game in October 2013. We were staying on separate floors (1st and 3rd). Both rooms had bedbugs!! I reported it to the desk clerk on duty, but he didn't seem very interest. I called the manager the next Monday, but she denied any bugs. I have had the unfortunate experience of bedbugs on a trip to Europe so I know what bit me. PLEASE avoid this hotel for your own comfort!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Malinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at our property. I want to personally apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had with us. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur, and we have already contacted them in regards to this situation. As a result, there were no bedbugs found and as I understand, our Assistant General Manager has already contacted you to discuss your concern. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you'll give us another chance and stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel was fine. If you have things to do in both Dallas and Fort Worth, it is a great location, about equal distance between the two. Also somewhat close to Rangers and Cowboys stadiums. Rooms were big, but not perfect. All in all, considering the good price for us, this was a good stay and a good facility.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and really like the accomodations. Very friendly staff and clean, comforatble rooms. It is close to my son's house. The only negative is the construction on the highway but I hear when it is finished it will be great! Thank you for having eggs for breakfast. I am allergic to gluten.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This Homewood Suites is not nearly as nice as most, especially newer, Homewood Suites. My room was dirty and in disrepair. The floors were sticky and it looked like dirt had been dumped all over the toilet. Additionally the linens were horrible. The sheets were on the verge of being threadbare and for some reason there were not blankets on the beds, just a sheet and a funky shiny beadspread. When sold out for local events it is difficult to find parking and there are not nearly enough seats for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We're so sorry for the housekeeping problems you encountered. I can assure you that guest room cleanliness is one of our top priorities. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort moving forward to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another chance if you visit our area in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel met all our needs and there were no problems at all. Very polite and accommodating staff. Very good breakfast and different each day. Good choice of exercise equipment and sport court. Pool nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
8.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford

Address: 2401 Airport Fwy, Bedford, TX 76021-5844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: $94 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ft. Worth-Bedford extended stay, all-suite hotel is only seven minutes from the DFW airport. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet. The hotel also has a 24-hour onsite convenience store, pool, and fitness center. Nearby attractions include Lake Grapevine and Grapevine Mills Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford Hotel Bedford
Homewood Suites Bedford
Homewood Bedford
Bedford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing