We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Baytown TX
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Baytown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The owner is very concerned with cleanliness and maintenance in this motel. Best motel experience I have ever had at this level of cost.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 149 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

January 2014 - I called the hotel to book direct since I needed 2 rooms. I requested ground floor with handicap if possible. The gentleman on the phone was extremely nice and understanding and the process was very quick. Our GPS had trouble finding the hotel, so I called them and they were able to tell me exactly how to get there from where I was. The hotel is hidden behind a Waffle House and Denny's. You can reach it from either parking lot. I would highly recommend the hotel. The staff was excellent. Anything we needed they were extremely pleasant and seemed to really care about their guest. Check in was quick and easy. Room 116 was a 2 queen bed standard room. Nothing fancy. Standard hotel room. Very clean. Well stocked. Room 120 was a handicap room. King bed. This was an extremely nice room with a closet, safe and very large bathroom. The hotel is quiet and set back from the main road so not any road noise. There are a lot of contruction workers staying here, so starting about 5am expect to hear a lot of diesel trucks cranking up! I was very pleased with the hotel. My husband needed to stay a week for a job and decided to stay at this hotel so we have actually had 2 separate stays here. I would go back again.

Room Tip: Hanidcap rooms are very large with bathroom that wheelchair would have no problem in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I am in construction and I travel for work often. I was in Baytown September of 2013 and stayed at the Days Inn. The property is very nice and kept very clean. The owners are very nice and easy to talk to. They are on site every day so they make sure it stays in top shape. The rooms are up to date with flat screen TV's and WiFi, refrigerators, and microwaves. Their cleaning staff is extremely good. My room was just like the moment I checked in every day after work. The beds are very comfortable and they have lots of pillows to choose from in every room. The site is kept in great shape all the way down to their attention to detail in their sculpted shrubs.
The rates were the best for that area. I would strongly recommend a stay at Days Inn if you are in Baytown Texas.
Andy.

Room Tip: I stayed in three different rooms in the motel and all were top quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were traveling west to our daughters in Whimberley, TX and looking for a place to rest after a very trying, rainy drive when we saw the Days Inn sign. Having stayed in Days Inns all across the country we pulled in. The motel was very clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was helpful in suggesting a place to eat. We recommendthis as a good stop.

Room Tip: Peaceful and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smith7756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I chose this property for its price value and other positive reviews. The rooms are very clean and the owners are hard working and care about their guests. I am a road warrior and search for hotels like this. Next time I am in this area of Houston I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank RoberttheTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is one of the nicest place i've ever been to. great location 5 to 6 walking distance restaurants nice and very clean rooms, comfy beds and very clean breakfast rooms with verity of food. hotel staff was very helpful, nice and very professional.this days inn in baytown will always be on top of my hotels list i definitely will stay here again. i really appreciate their hospitality.

Room Tip: Any rooms you stay in this hotel you will be happy and satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baytown hotels
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baytown
Candlewood Suites Baytown
#19 of 27 in Baytown
18 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Baytown
Super 8 Baytown
#7 of 27 in Baytown
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Baytown
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
5.4 mi away
Super 8 Baytown/Mont Belvieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baytown TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baytown TX

Address: 5021 East Fwy, Baytown, TX 77521-8367 (Formerly Baytown Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Baytown
Price Range: $68 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Baytown TX 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Baytown TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baytown
Baytown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing