We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, standard room with very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Baytown TX
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Clean, standard room with very friendly staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and the room was clean with a microwave, fridge, and other small appliances. Breakfast is from 6 to 9 in the morning. Short drive to Pirate's Bay water park. Walking distance to Starbuck's and Waffle House. The room is a little bit damp, so is the local movie theater. The pool is nice and includes lots of seating options and large umbrellas for shade.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rottytommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    52
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
37
13
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woldingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

On a road trip, never sure where we might stay. First impressions were good. The young lady in reception was very helpful, friendly and cheerful. the room was very clean. It also felt very safe as it was family run, someone was always walking around keeping an eye on things. Breakfast was good. Price was reasonable. Guest laundry. swimming pool. Staff very helpful when we needed to call England, even offering their phone for us to use. Location was good for a trip to Galveston, Kemah and the san Jacinto battleground, all of which we really enjoyed.

Pauline and Dave Surrey

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I can't say enough about the staff at the days inn baytown ..front desk very friendly and helpful ...maids cleanest rooms I have ever seen ...was way more than I expected and i will book again...
Thank you again and keep up the good work......D. Gott

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrGott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nice motel at a reasonable price. Convienent to resteraunts. Easy to get to (and from) via I-10. This motel is my first choice when I need to go to Baytown, TX.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baytown hotels
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baytown
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Baytown
Super 8 Baytown
#6 of 25 in Baytown
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Baytown - Garth Rd
Motel 6 Baytown - Garth Rd
#20 of 25 in Baytown
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baytown TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baytown TX

Property: Days Inn Baytown TX
Address: 5021 East Fwy, Baytown, TX 77521-8367 (Formerly Baytown Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Baytown TX 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Baytown TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baytown
Baytown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing