We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Baytown TX
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Baytown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked thru Expedia and arrived kinda late but the girl at the desk was very pleasant and checked us in quickly. We got to our room and found 2 doubles instead of the king we reserved. We had been so cramped up in the truck that we decided having our own beds to sprawl out in was actually ok by us so we didn't complain. The only problems with the room were cosmetic and there were some dirty smudges on the back of the bathroom door but it seemed to us that they were just doing some renovating and hadn't quite finished yet so we were ok with it. Comfy beds, plenty of pillows, plenty of hot water with great pressure, good channel choices on the tv. All in all a pleasant nights stay. We didn't eat breakfast there because there's a Waffle House right next door so we chose that instead! There's also a Cracker Barrel nearby, which we chose for our supper before checking in. Will definitely stay here again when our business brings us back to the area!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4msleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 147 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank OLSON M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited the Days Inn @ 5021 Interstate 10 in Baytown Texas on New Years Eve. The rooms were neat and clean, the continental breakfast was good (it included waffles) and the beds were very comfortable, and the location was an asset too. We had asked for adjoining rooms but when we arrived they were not next to each other. We talked to the desk clerk and he changed our rooms right away. I was very satisfied with the staff. I would return to this Days Inn if going through Baytown again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

All of the rooms and suites have new digitial flat screen tv's,wall mounted.
A new color scheme has been added to each room,new updated looked.
I truly enjoy my stay,each and every time.I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sterling52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BONITA K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baytown hotels
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baytown
Candlewood Suites Baytown
#19 of 27 in Baytown
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Baytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baytown TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baytown TX

Address: 5021 East Fwy, Baytown, TX 77521-8367 (Formerly Baytown Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Baytown
Price Range: $64 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Baytown TX 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Baytown TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baytown
Baytown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing