We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy to find, Friendly, neat and clean ....!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Baytown TX
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy to find, Friendly, neat and clean ....!!!!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Awesome experience and wonderful stay everything went so well and perfect with cleanliness and friendly environment ..!!! Rooms were cleaned and staff was so friendly ...!!! Days inn in Baytown will be my first priority whnever I'll be in town again ..!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    51
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
13
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Clean, adequate hotel just off I-10. Several good places to eat nearby. Room was ready and stocked with all necessities. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerguy1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I recently stayed at the Days Inn of Baytown, and was pleased with my stay. I must admit, I was very shocked about, how clean and well maintained the place was, after having too stay at a Days Inn before, because of company travel. Due to my previous experience I said: I would start paying for my own room, and vowed never too stay at another Days Inn. Well as luck would have it most of the hotels around I-10 and Garth was full, so swallowing my pride I stop in and was assured after one look that bad taste would leave me and it did. The Days Inn is surrounded by three of the top so called hotels in the hotel industry, and I'm pleased too say, that Days Inn was right there with them as for as comfort, safety, and most importantly the rooms which are very clean. Even though I was very pleased, the only reason I didn't give them an excellent rating is, because I know that no one is perfect therefore, neither is a hotel!

Room Tip: Higher floors allow you too see more of the city and what it has to offer as for as resturaunts in c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stay here every year when visiting family in the Baytown area. The hotel staff was very polite and check-in and check-out. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is fair - cereals, waffle maker, juice, etc. The pool hours were a little late for me in the morning. It doesn't open until 10am. One other thing was when we arrived to check in the AC in our room hadn't been turned on and it was really hot in the room. We turned it on and went to the lobby while we waited for the room to cool off. I mentioned it to the staff and they said it would only take about 15 minutes to cool off. Which turns out was true. Location is right off the highway but didn't have a problem with noise. Plenty of restaurants nearby to eat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 18, 2004

As one of thousands of families that left the city of New Orleans to avoid Hurricane Ivan, we chose Baytown because of the good experience at a local hotel during a previous evacuation in 1998. Upon trying to make reservations at the Best Western in Baytown, we were told that we had to do a 3 night minimum at a cost of $69.00 a night. I am familiar with minimum stay requirements, however, this was not a big sport event, weekend, or even a holiday. In the eastern part of New Orleans where I live, area hotels went out of their way to accommodate evacuees from the Florida area during two previous hurricanes. Their kindness was publicized in the newspapers and on television. Next time, my family will just travel the extra 20 miles to Houston. Although, we were evacuees rather than tourists, money is spent in the communities where refuge is sought.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baytown hotels
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Baytown
Super 8 Baytown
#7 of 25 in Baytown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Baytown
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Baytown East
Days Inn Baytown East
#11 of 25 in Baytown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baytown TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baytown TX

Property: Days Inn Baytown TX
Address: 5021 East Fwy, Baytown, TX 77521-8367 (Formerly Baytown Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Baytown TX 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Baytown TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baytown
Baytown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing