We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For italian food lovers only”

Carino's Italian-Baytown
Ranked #70 of 175 Restaurants in Baytown
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Special occasions
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“For italian food lovers only”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with excellent italian cosine.
The dishes are well served in a nice Italian atmosphere.
The meat and pasta choices are good and for sure anyone can have a very good meal.
Good choice in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rogerio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good food and service!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Enjoyed dinner here recently. Food and service were very good. Atmosphere is nice and location is convenient.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Mediocre entree, but BEST WEDGE SALAD EVER!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was in Baytown for work and this was very close to my hotel. I ordered takeout and it was ready relatively quickly. Everything was packed very nicely which I appreciated. I got the Chicken Masala and the Italian wedge salad. I felt the price was ok for the setting. The chicken masala was just ok.. Not bad at all, but probably wouldn't order it again. The italian wedge salad was amazingly delicious! All the flavors combined wonderfully.. Next time I think I'll just order two of them and call it a night!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Classic247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“great lunch”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We arrived just before 4:00 and were offered the lunch menu. Everything was very nice. Four servings of bread, nice pasta dishes. Mine was spicy with the heat in the background, it kind of sneaks up on you. Excellent service, highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pizzariffic”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I built my own pizza with onions, black olives, artichoke, sausage and mushrooms. It was delicious! A great meal and great service. Our waiter, Cody, did a perfect job of providing service!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jbretlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian-Baytown also viewed

Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Carino's Italian-Baytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing