We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Baytown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Very new hotel. I really liked the room sizes and layouts. It had very modern decor, and seemed clean. The complimentary breakfast was way better than continental.

I thought there could be more drawers in the king room, and there were weird little annoyances, like not having a towel rack next to the sink. There were some dirt spots on my shower walls, as well. My biggest grievance was that the hotel charged my credit card for a full week's stay when I had paid in advance through a third party. I understand their explanation that they didn't get the third party's billing info, and the problem was fixed right after I called; however, had I not checked my credit card statement, I would have never known about this charge, as there was no receipt given and/or no phone call to say we are charging your card because...etc. I just think that was bad form.

Overall, though, the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynDockery, Sales Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

I apologize for the issues you experienced with the Springhill Suites, and I appreciate the time you took to bring it to our attention. I am glad that you enjoyed our suites and the complimentary hot breakfast. I do wish the credit card issue had not come up, and we are making sure that situations like this do not happen again. We make every effort to check an incoming guest's reservation before their arrival, and I apologize again that we made this misstep. I am happy it was fixed in the end, and I hope that you will visit us the next time you visit Baytown. Thank you!

Carolyn D
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 196 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

Very nice rooms. Staff very friendly, breakfast good. Nice facilities. Would recommend. A great value. Have stayed 3 times since March with expectations met each time.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-Rewards-tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynDockery, Sales Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you very much for visiting us again! We love to see guests returning to our hotel, and we appreciate that you took your time to write a review for us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Would highly recommend. Stayed here after very long road trip. Perfect room to relax in. I felt like I was melting as soon as I got into bed, it was so comfy. Very clean. I am undeniably a picky customer when it comes to cleanliness. I found nothing wrong when I looked the room over. Everything new and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleverbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynDockery, Sales Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

We wouldn't say that you are picky, just that you have high standards! We're all happy to hear that we met those standards and that you were able to relax after your trip. Stay safe on the roads, and we look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Better than most Springhill Suites. Roomier rooms, very clean, very nice. This is where I'll be staying when on business in Baytown.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
Thank Beachiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynDockery, Sales Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

We at the Springhill Suites are very excited to hear that you'll be using us for your trips to Baytown. We're very proud of our rooms, and of our hard-working housekeeping staff. We look forward to seeing you again, and thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Great Value! Used 10,000 Marriott points. European design, sleek, clean. Far enough from freeway to not hear it. Beautiful bar in lobby. HD TV in room- gorgeous. Free internet. Sleeping area divided from sitting area by glass sliders above the desk. Look at the internet photos. Two areas for bathroom: toilet/sink in one room; shower and sink in other room with sliding wood/opaque glass doors. If using GPS use 5169 East Freeway,Baytown not the I-10 name for the street. Hotel actually is entered from Garth Street. By the way - delicious chocolates at the check in desk!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canver5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynDockery, Sales Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate that you are a loyal Marriott guest, and also the tips for finding the hotel! Come back anytime and we'll have those chocolate chip cookies waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

This a brand new hotel in Baytown, TX and the decor is awesome, front desk agents and housekeepers are more than helpful and most courtious i have ever met. Their Banquet facility and state of art sound system is a great asset to the hotel. I luv this hotel and will stay here whenever i go to Baytown for my business and pleasure. Also the rooms are much larger than anyother hotels i have ever stayed. The hotel staff made me feel home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassykan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynDockery, Sales Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Thank you for taking your time to write about the Springhill Suites. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and we always want you to feel at home with us. We are so proud of our staff and know that we are lucky to have them. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escolha os quartos a partir do piso superior, longe da recepção e do restaurante.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GuilhermeDall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baytown hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Baytown
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baytown
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baytown
Candlewood Suites Baytown
#20 of 27 in Baytown
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Baytown TX
Days Inn Baytown TX
#4 of 27 in Baytown
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston- Baytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown

Address: 5169 I-10 East, Baytown, TX 77521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Baytown
Price Range: $95 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites. A hotel with style and color. Airy spaces. All-Suite expansiveness. Complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Fresh amenities and little luxuries. Spacious king-bed or two queen bed suites with pull out sofa bed and separate living and sleeping areas. Non-smoking and ADA accessible rooms.Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and wet bar. Large, well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair. Data port, voice mail and personal message system. Complimentary high-speed internet access. Remote controlled TV with cable and premium movie channels. 4,500 square feet of meeting space with state of the art audio visual equipment accommodation up to 400 people. A2Z Lounge-A full bar located in the lobby.Room service offered Monday-Thursday. Daily housekeeping. Complimentary USA Today. Fitness Room. Indoor Pool and Hot Tub. 24 hour Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing