We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Baytown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We think the stuff and mangement are a cut above the rest. We have really been pleased with how easy our stay has been. Management has been more then expected. We will continue to use this property now and in future.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 89 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

While the hotel staff were friendly and professional, the overall feel to the place was scary. I did not realize that the hotel is under very tight security. The lobby is on lock down, does not have an ATM, no "business center" with internet access, no pool, and you are required to fill out a lengthy "contract/lease" agreement when you check in. What the hotel does offer is very clean rooms, also offers to sell you a coffee maker or dishes if you need them. The Value Place is very clean and comfortable and again an extremely top-notch staff. L. Thomas, Poughkeepsie NY

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizbeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I just completed one year of staying at the Value Place in Baytown, TX. The Staff are very professional and were very sensitive to my problems or needs. My Room was very clean and well kept. The Maids did an exceptional job of cleaning my room thoroughly. Security is top notch with cameras in the hallways and outside. The outside is very well lit. I would say to anyone that if you are in need of an extended stay room, you can't beat Value Place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I recently stayed at Value Place with some of my other employees. It was very affordable and the rooms were extremely clean. A lot better than what I expected for the price. The manager and head over safety were extremely friendly and helpful. Our company is doing a lot of business in Houston. We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a gym at this facility... that's why I rated it "terrible".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I was working in the Baytown area from Late December 2013 to the middle of May 2014 and stayed here the entire time. Excellent ground floor room and very clean. I want to thank the staff including Jermaine, Joe, Simon, Kim and Yolanda for making the stay extra nice. It was clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. Just as I was leaving they replaced all the mattresses and are in the process of hooking up a new Wi-Fi system so it will be even better now. Excellent location. This was my third stay in a Value Place around the US and the Baytown location lived up to and exceeded the standards expected. This would definitely be my first choice if I am ever in the Baytown area again. Thanks again to all the staff. Ken W.

Room Tip: I lucked out and got a ground floor room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Just want to say thank you to the value place team. You all make my stay incredible. From Joes smiling face and eagerness to help, Simon who dropped everything to replace my a/c the second I said something was wrong. Jermaine who got us in after the reservations department booked our stay incorrectly twice. Kim who makes sure the building and rooms are always clean and ready to accept the next guest. Thanks Guys.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here with my wife and kids while on business trip and found it to be very clean, the staff professional, the location from my job, retail stores, and the major attractions was great. Very affordable. The staff was very nice and definitely made you feel comfortable and as if you were really home, The GM Jermaine Banks was very friendly, helpful, and really cared to make our stay as comfortable as possible. My family and I definitely recommend to stay at this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baytown hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Baytown TX
Days Inn Baytown TX
#4 of 27 in Baytown
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Baytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baytown
Candlewood Suites Baytown
#11 of 27 in Baytown
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baytown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown

Address: 4624 East Fwy, Baytown, TX 77521-8568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Baytown
Price Range: $59 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing