We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We stay here twice a month.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Baytown East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Baytown East
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Baytown
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We stay here twice a month.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The rooms are always clean. If u need anything or something is overlooked in your room, staff is friendly eager to please. Also very close to any kind of food u want .
We stay here twice a month and think its the best value around .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eokiedokie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    51
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
57
34
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is some of the most friendly and accommodating I've ever come by. The location was great.
The only downside was, the bathtub was slow to drain.
I stayed at this hotel for six nights in a two week span and had the same great experience each time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

The manager called the police department because I reported a non-working telephone. I have never been so humiliated in my entire life. Never stay here! Terrible customer service. Was forced to pay for another night or go to jail.

Room Tip: Never stay at this place; you are really taking a risk. Don't waste your money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

This was the first time I've stayed at this LaQuinta. The location, cleanliness, staff, quietness was perfect. The pool was clear as freshly cleaned crystal. We chose to eat breakfast at the Cracker Barrel, which was across the parking lot. This LaQuinta is about 2 miles straight up Garth to Methodist Hospital. I highly recommend this LaQuinta.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Super nice front desk. Typical La Quinta, not new and not rundown, decent and functional room. Convenient for a one night stay during a road trip on I-10. Quite a lot of traffic noise, so wouldn't recommend for longer stay or for light sleepers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t-phile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baytown hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Baytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Baytown TX
Days Inn Baytown TX
#4 of 24 in Baytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Baytown East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Baytown East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Baytown East
Address: 5215 I-10 East, Baytown, TX 77521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Baytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Baytown East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Baytown East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Baytown
Baytown La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing