We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Baytown East
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Older property, convenient to the expressway, I-10, but a little tricky to get to with turns off the expressway. Reservations were handled efficiently and when correction needed (AAA discount) changed promptly. Room clean, quiet, pet friendly. Only disappointment is there was no computer available with printer for guest use. Swimming pool available as well as fitness center. Ice machine on second floor, guest laundry on fourth. Breakfast was LQ standard. Desk receptionist on arrival was great - greeted us with a big smile, information on facilities, and a positive attitude. Shelby - you made our visit great! Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    52
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
35
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Searcy, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2011

It is a good place. Staffs are nice, location is good. Prices are actually cheap. I liked it there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanmyer112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Over rated by Hot wire ( as always) but this was a nice clean place to stay in Baytown. Breakfast bar was not attended by an employee and many items were missing.

Room Tip: Don't expect this to be a 3 Star on Hotwire. It is a nice 2 1/2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Nice property, the only downside is the insufficient breakfast as usual, the La Quinta that has a good breakfast comparable to Hampton is the one in Bowling Green KY....and it is the best La Quinta I've stayed at as well.....this one was close, nice staff, good clean rooms almost Hampton quality....again need a better breakfast.....the better breakfast is the number one reason I usually stay at Hampton,....that and they are all very good......La Quinta is a less reliable, they have some real stinkers out there.....they need to get rid of those bad properties....asap....they have done great the last couple years and I have stayed with them more because they are on the upswing.....for some reason the mangagment doesn't thing the breakfast matters, but there is big difference staying at Hampton and not haveing to go out and look for breakfast and staying at a La Quinta and having to go out and find a restaurant.....nice staff , friendly, great rooms....you'll love it....peace....and good luck.....

Room Tip: nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Critic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan City, LA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Was scared to stay because of other reviews but glad I did because it was great!!! Slept throught the night, no noise and the beds were very comfortable. Rooms were clean and flat screen TV. Enjoyed the stay was on the first floor. Felt very safe with my kids because i was traveling alone with them. Cracker Barrel was next door, walking distance to eat plus Walgreens in the same parking lot.

Room Tip: I used Sams club discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lja9799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

...what more could you want?

This is a great place to stay. It's one of the few hotels I've ever stayed in that I have been willing to take my shoes off in.

Worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jondotg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We got to the hotel and there was nobody at the front desk. We had to call from the lobby so the phone would ring and someone would come out. This was at 6:00 p.m. However once the lady got there she was nice and helpful.

There are two La Quinta Inns near each other so it is confusing as to which one your reservation is for. This one is right next to the Cracker Barrel.

We got a king non-smoking room. It is probably one of the tiniest king rooms I have EVER seen!! The bathroom was so tiny you could barely turn around in it.

The a/c worked wonderfully and the room was pretty quiet at night. However housekeeping was already cleaning rooms by 9:00 a.m. so don't plan on sleeping in peacefully. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The flat screen tv's were very nice!! There was also free wi-fi.

The breakfast was dreadful. I got the last yogurt that was laying in a bowl of water. I am guessing it had been ice at one time. There were boiled eggs and some muffins and bagels. There were also two waffle makers but I didn't opt for waffles. We have stayed at La Quintas several times before and this was the worst breakfast ever. The breakfast is one reason I rated this a 3 instead of a 4.

There is NO ICEMAKER on the 1st floor. Seriously?? Which is probably why there was no fresh ice for the yogurt. It was on the 2nd floor behind the elevator.

There is smoking on the 2nd floor in a few rooms. If you want to be away from smoke of any kind you might need that information or if you want a smoking room. :-)

The young girl that checked us out the next day was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Good for one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasAngel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baytown hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Baytown TX
Days Inn Baytown TX
#4 of 25 in Baytown
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Baytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baytown
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Baytown East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Baytown East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Baytown East
Address: 5215 I-10 East, Baytown, TX 77521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Baytown East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Baytown East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Baytown
Baytown La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing