We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience ever”
Review of Days Inn Bay City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Bay City
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst experience ever”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We came in for a friends wedding for the weekend as I walked into the room part of the bathroom ceiling was on the floor the room reaped with a urine smell. I was so exhausted that I just called to the front desk and told the gentleman that was working he said I can change rooms for you if you want I just told him I would the next morning. Soi woke up and got busy with wedding stuff at a different location so after the wedding was over I came back to my room and rested for a bit there was only a sheet on the bed to cover up with so I went to the front desk and just simply asked for another sheet or a blanket cause my babies were cold the lady straight up said I can't help you we don't have anything for you. I said can we move to another room she said no after I explained to her that the other gentleman told me I could change rooms this very rude lady said well they didn't tell me that so no I can't help you. This hotel is nasty the employees were rude. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels mainly Holiday in express and that's where I will continue to stay at least they know how to treat the people who visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattiandjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    19
    18
    15
See reviews for
22
10
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

I would only stay at the hotel if ALL of the newer hotels in town were sold out. This hotel desperately needs a make-over. It started out as a decent hotel, but unfortunately it has suffered years of neglect. The rooms are musty and gloomy, and there is obviously a bug problem. The management should seriously consider a major renovation. I stayed one night, and could barely get comfortable enough to sleep. Do yourself a favor...stay someplace else.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripaholic06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bay City hotels

Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I booked this hotel based on reviews if there had been a better choice I would have taken it my room smelt like pinesol. A cover up for old And musty. I had a ant problem around the sink so I slept with the lights on which doesn't bode well for a good nights sleep for me . The breakfat was shoddy I didn't even attempt to eat anything but a few of my guys did said the muffins were stale. My air didn't hardly work at all had it on full blast all it really did was blow stale pinesol air around. Now the positive was that the staff was extremely nice helpful and frienldy the pool was great. It's just my room wasn't up to par. The funiture was old and it smelled. Perhaps another room would have been better. I don't know. if I had know there was a Hampton inn down the road I would have stayed there. My gps only showed this and a couple of real dives available so I felt stuck here. The people are really nice in spite of the worn out hotel it could be do much better if it were updated

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gargomel36
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I would highly recommend this place. The places is older but very clean. Service is excellent. The pool was very clean and large. At night, I was told we could swim even after closing hours providing we were quite and did not cause any trouble. Even told us we could swim all day after checkout time: What place does this! The pool is beautiful at night with colored lights. I would give this place a 10.

The beds was were very comfortable. Microwave, refrigerator, air conditioning, ect .WORKED!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gargomel36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

The Best Western in Bay City was a wonderful surprise! The rooms were very spacious and nicely furnished. We loved the sheer draperies that let light in but also kept the room private. Everything was clean and our king-size bed with the pillow-top and upscale hotel bedding, gave us a good night's rest. The front desk staff was very professional, polite and helpful. Although we didn't go swimming, the pool with multiple areas and a fountain was exceptionally pretty and nicely landscaped. This hotel is an exceptional value.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renewed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2009

hotel was nice, room was clean, front desk was helpful.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2007

I just spent 3 days staying in the Matagorda Bay Best Western
Hotel and Conference Center and I hated every single day.
The desk staff are unfriendly and non-professional, my room key had to be reflashed by the front office every single day, and taking a shower in that room was some experience, the water would briefly turn ice cold then scalding hot. The phone in the room would not accept incoming calls, when I told the front desk about that phone, the reply was " I'll let somebody know" followed by a hangup. The continental breakfast was nasty looking, I had an allergic reaction while staying there...I'm allergic to mold. Do yourself a favor, stay anywhere BUT this place.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Peleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bay City hotels
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Bay City
Super 8 Bay City
#6 of 13 in Bay City
24 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Bay City
125 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bay City
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bay City
Candlewood Suites Bay City
#3 of 13 in Bay City
12 reviews
3.5 mi away
Studio 6 Bay City
Studio 6 Bay City
#7 of 13 in Bay City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bay City

Property: Days Inn Bay City
Address: 407 7th St, Bay City, TX 77414-4841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Bay City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Bay City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern contemporary - On SR 35 W, 17 mi from S Texas Nuclear Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Matagorda Hotel Bay City
Best Western Matagorda Hotel And Conference Center
Bay City Best Western
Best Western Bay City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing