We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I travel a lot and was impressed by my stay the room was better that I expected. I had hoped to go out to eat but feel asleep before I could leave. Great staff breakfast was little disappointing but over all my stay was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGirl_4617, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am please that you were able to have a comfortable nights sleep while staying with us. I do however apologize for your disappointment with our breakfast. We have a menu we have to follow per Hampton regulations so we don't have much lea-way on what we can change out. We love having you as our guest and hope to have you back whenever you are in town. Thank you again and have a great week end.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    59
    19
    11
    11
See reviews for
62
33
13
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I highly recommend staying at this hotel. The service is excellent and the hotel is amazingly clean and well appointed. For the price of a night's stay, the rooms are really nice with comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms, nice lamps and furniture and a microwave and refrigerator. A definite home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGirl_4617, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to make sure every guest is satisfied every stay and this includes keeping our furnishings and decor looking tip top. We love having you here and are happy to have you as a loyal Hampton guest. We look forward to having you back. Thank you again. Happy Traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Excellent. The evening snack with a beverage was really great. Hotels in general do not offer a snack with wine. The room was inviting and clean. I slept really well because of the low or no noise level.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 233sherylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGirl_4617, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Adding a snack to our Manager's Reception has proven to be a huge success. We are thankful for patrons as yourself and it brings us happiness to be able to reward our guests with snacks and beverages. We love having you here and look forward to having you return.
Happy Holidays to you and your family and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and quiet and the staff are very helpful. The no smoking policy seems to be in effect; wish that was so at the local eateries. The hotel is convenient to wherever you're going yet quite and restful. I usually can't sleep on hotel pillows but these did not smell. An overall good experience and we will come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank redmundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGirl_4617, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We love having you here and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel and love that you noticed. We hope to have you back the next time you are in our area. Thank you again and happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I can't say enough nice things about the staff and my stay. The staff from start to finish went out of their way to make sure my stay was great. The hotel is clean and comformatble. Yes, the internet was a little slow at times but this is the best place to stay, by far!
The staff was incredible and SHOULD be commended. Tiffany, Victor, Lindsay, Sonia, Tracie, Chehzi went out of their way and created a Thanksgiving dinner for the quests at the hotel. Myself an coworkers would not have had any Thanksgiving if it wan't for all of them. They spent their own time on a holiday preparing, serving dinner thoughout the day. In 28 years of traveling for business, this was the first time a stafff went to this extreme to ensure that our stay and holiday were great. I can't say enough nice things about all of them. I can't wait to go back and stay there again.

Tiffany and crew - thank you. You have no idea how much this all meant to all of us. To have a group of people do what all of you did for us during the holiday season reaffirms the belief of what the spirt of the holidays are all about.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are larger, but all seem to be quiet and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffive106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We loved having you stay with us! I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations for your stay! Everyone seems to have loved the Thanksgiving dinner and I'm glad you were able to join us in celebrating such a special day. We knew it would be hard for everyone traveling to be away from home and if we were able to bring a small piece of home to you that day, then we accomplished our mission. Thank you for being a great guest and we can't wait to see you again! Enjoy the rest of the holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottdale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for a month on business. Yes, the Internet was a little slow, but otherwise, I couldn't have stayed in a better place in Bay City. The staff was wonderful. The hot breakfast was adequate, featuring eggs, meats, oatmeal, waffles, and more variety than the usual continental breakfast. My suite was well laid-out and the room quiet. Being on night shift, sleeping during the day can often be a problem, but at this hotel, I did not even need earplugs. The hot tub was hot, the pool, hot tub, and fitness center clean. There were many of us away from home for Thanksgiving, and the staff took it upon themselves to provide a home-cooked turkey Thanksgiving buffet meal free-of-charge, served in shifts to even accommodate night shift workers. It lessened the pain of being away from family and brought us together so we were not alone for that most dear and American of holidays. The best of Bay City.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hopefultraveller61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey for us! We're glad you enjoyed your time here and we loved having you! I'm glad you enjoyed all of our wonderful amenities while you were here. Everyone loves having the hot tub during the winter! Our complimentary hot breakfast is also a big hit! Thank you for your kind words about the Thanksgiving meal. We as a hotel staff truly wanted all of you to feel at home as best as possible on this important holiday. I'm glad we were able to accomplish that for everyone. Enjoy the rest of the holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The best part of the stay was the Thanksgiving dinner Lindsey prepared. She took the time to smoke the turkeys and help with the serving. It was much appreciated while being away from home. The hotel was clean and the room service excellent while they had to accomodate night shift workers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor R, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much for such an awesome review! We're glad you enjoyed your time here with us. We loved having all of you! I'm glad you were able to take part in the Thanksgiving dinner. We can only imagine how hard it is to be away from home on a holiday and wanted to make sure we did everything possible to let you feel at home. We can't wait to see you again. Enjoy the rest of the holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bay City hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Bay City
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bay City
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bay City
Candlewood Suites Bay City
#2 of 13 in Bay City
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bay City
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Bay City
Days Inn Bay City
#9 of 13 in Bay City
94 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Bay City
Super 8 Bay City
#6 of 13 in Bay City
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City
Address: 4617 7th St, Bay City, TX 77414-8744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Bay City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City is in a great location for business travelers and vacationers. It’s near big companies, like Celanese and ConocoPhillips, and beautiful attractions, like Matagorda Beach, the Birding Nature Center and the Matagorda County Museum. The hotel offers free hot breakfast every day, free high-speed internet and WiFi, outdoor pool, patio grill, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bay City
Hampton Inn & Suites Bay City Hotel Bay City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing